Dr. Michael Barnum MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Saint Albans, VT

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Assembly mechanic
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the last 10 years I've suffered in pain from a back surgery he gave me. Every office visit was 3 hours average. He ruined my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside manner of any surgeon that I have met. Accurately diagnosed my disk compression in my neck. After the fusion surgery was completed I felt great and was able to return to my construction business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
made me worse then i was before seeing this hack job of a doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has done 3 operations on me and cracked my spin on the second operation that was done to fix his first mistakes then i had to have a 3rd operation to fix his mistakes from the first and second operation still not fixed more messed up then before would not allow him to operate on my dog
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my back surgery post complete cord compression,i recovered 100 %,i did not even take a single narcotic since 2005 until now,i went back working as an RN in the emergency room with no work limitation,and running as well as doing heavy workout at the gym 4-5 days a week.Thanks a lot Dr Barnum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurately diagnosed my condition. Honest and direct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
A Person I Want To Be My Friend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr Barnum. He performed a lower back fusion which relieved years of pain I had been in. He was courteous and kind. He does get excited about his job and I like that. He was always available when I needed him for questions or meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Beware the Butcher !!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easily the most uncaring and unprofessional doctor I have had the displeasure of dealing with. He has lost his license to practice in the state of Virginia ! He is arrogant and bothered when questioned about the care my mother was receiving . He horribly botched my mother's hip replacement surgery where to the point she will need to have the joint removed and bone from a cadaver required to repair it. I am not some crack pot.... this guy is genuinely reckless and please don't send anyone you care about to him. You were warned !!!

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2008
fantastic doc, however
no longer in this area, moved up north early 2008

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2008
Proceed with caution
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Cuts and forgets. Negatively opinionated. Cocky
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Barnum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Albans, VT.