ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Barnum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Barnum?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Assembly mechanic

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

For the last 10 years I've suffered in pain from a back surgery he gave me. Every office visit was 3 hours average. He ruined my life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2014

Best bedside manner of any surgeon that I have met. Accurately diagnosed my disk compression in my neck. After the fusion surgery was completed I felt great and was able to return to my construction business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

made me worse then i was before seeing this hack job of a doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2013

He has done 3 operations on me and cracked my spin on the second operation that was done to fix his first mistakes then i had to have a 3rd operation to fix his mistakes from the first and second operation still not fixed more messed up then before would not allow him to operate on my dog

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2012

After my back surgery post complete cord compression,i recovered 100 %,i did not even take a single narcotic since 2005 until now,i went back working as an RN in the emergency room with no work limitation,and running as well as doing heavy workout at the gym 4-5 days a week.Thanks a lot Dr Barnum.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Accurately diagnosed my condition. Honest and direct.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Person I Want To Be My Friend

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about Dr Barnum. He performed a lower back fusion which relieved years of pain I had been in. He was courteous and kind. He does get excited about his job and I like that. He was always available when I needed him for questions or meds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware the Butcher !!!

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Easily the most uncaring and unprofessional doctor I have had the displeasure of dealing with. He has lost his license to practice in the state of Virginia ! He is arrogant and bothered when questioned about the care my mother was receiving . He horribly botched my mother's hip replacement surgery where to the point she will need to have the joint removed and bone from a cadaver required to repair it. I am not some crack pot.... this guy is genuinely reckless and please don't send anyone you care about to him. You were warned !!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fantastic doc, however

Posted on October 14th, 2008

no longer in this area, moved up north early 2008

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Proceed with caution

Posted on October 11th, 2008

Cuts and forgets. Negatively opinionated. Cocky

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Barnum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Albans, VT.