The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bartell Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bartell?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

I've been going to Dr Bartell since he started practice. He is a wonderful doctor and I know I'll never find another one like him. I'm happy for him that he is retiring. Good Luck. P.S. I wish you would change your mind

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2013

Dr. Bartell is wonderful

Dr. Bartell is wonderful and so is the office. He does not keep you waiting and I never feel rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Wonderful doctor!!!

Dr. Bartell has been my doc for 30 years!!He is very caring and kind. His office does a great jobof keeping appointments on track!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Very Caring

Love Dr. Bartell and the excellent care he gives his patients. Our entire family are patients and we all feel well cared for. Could not find a more compassionate physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2010

Good Doc, Bad Staff

Poor customer service from nursing staff. Poor communication between support staff and Doctor, leading to incorrect diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

This is a Top Doc!

I have been a patient of Dr. Bartell's since 1980 and cannot imagine a better, more caring doctor. He takes the time to explain everything in detail, and I've never felt rushed during an appointment. He is very professional and thorough!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

Great Physician! Hands down the best internist is St. Louis
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bartell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr Thomas Wright

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Vascular Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    5.0
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Tshiswaka Kayembe

    Dr. Tshiswaka Kayembe

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Saint Louis, MO 0.62 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. John Garcia

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.62 mi

    4.4
    (42)
    27