The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bartiss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bartiss?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Highly recommended.

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Son has been a patient for 7 years.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor!

Posted on September 5th, 2013

Dr. Bartiss and his staff are wonderful! As a nurse, I know it can be difficult to find a doctor who's knowledge and years of experience hasn't ruined their bedside manner. Dr. Bartiss has a bedside manner that is top notch, he appears to genuinely care for children, and he seems confident and knowledgable. I highly recommend him and will continue to take my children to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2012

Dr. Bartiss has been my children's doctor for almost 12 years. He performed eye surgery on my son when he was a year old and since then I have been taking him and my daughters to see Dr. Bartiss. He is genuine and really makes us feel like we are important and not some number. His bedside manner is caring and you can tell he truly loves children. I travel over an hour just to see him. I am thankful we were referred to him. My son's eyes have improved so much and I am thankful to him for that.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Unprofessional

Posted on December 4th, 2010

I took my 5 year old son to Dr. Bartiss on a referral from my optometrist. He had told us that he wanted an ophthalmologist to take a look at him but ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 6th, 2010

MY SON WAS A PT. OF DR.BARTISS FROM THE TIME HE WAS 6MO OLD. DR. BARTISS REFERED US TO AN EYE SURGEN TO CORRECT MY SON'S PROBLEM WHEN HE WAS 5. MY SON'S VISION DIDN'T IMPROVE AS IT SHOULD HAVE AND AFTER MANY CONVERSATIONS WITH DR. BARTISS HE LET ME KNOW HE FELT I WAS AN OVERREACTIVE PARENT. AT THIS POINT I TOOK MY SOON TO ANOTHER EYE DOCTOR WHO QUICKLY DISCOVERED MY 7YR OLD HAD SEVERE CATERACTS. WE WERE REFERED TO DUKE EYE CENTER WHERE WE WERE INFORMED OUR CHILD WAS MOST LIKELY BORN WITH THE CATARACTS AND DEVELOPED THEM SOON AFTER. DR. BARTISS NEVER MENTIONED ANY SUCH FINDING IN HIS RECORDS AND WHEN WE TRIED TO OBTAIN COPIES WE WERE TREATED AWFUL. I WILL NEVER RECOMEND DR. BARTISS TO ANYONE.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bartiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aberdeen, NC.