ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Basha Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Basha?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

misdiagnosed

First time seeing this dr. after looking at some xrays and testing my lung function told me to go for more testing. Upon going to the front desk to schedule the testing, I overheard the scheduling nurse saying for a "tumor"!! Very unprofessional and non-caring office, dr. exhibited very poor patient empathy or respect.. oh yes, there was no tumor..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Awesome!

Dr Basha literally saved my husbands life!!!! He was the only Dr that would listen to what was happening. The problem was not even really a lung problem. I thank God for him every day!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Cold doctor

Not caring, cuts down his fellow doctors in the office and not nice to staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Unbelievable

CompassionateExplains disease fullyTakes all the time you need

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2011

Miserable Doctor

Has a terrible bedside manner. Complains about how substandard his partners are, complains about the hospital, complains about the nurses. Thinks he's perfect but I find him to have a miserable personality. Had to go to another lung specialist in town to find my problem. Stay away from this guy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

Excellent pulmonary and internal med doctor

Dr. Basha is both respectful of my time and of my questions. He ALWAYS has time to listen to me and answer my questions. His staff is competant and helpful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Basha's for the past 13 years. He is a wonderful and caring doctor who listens to you and never rushes you during an appointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2008

Excellent pulmonary doctor!

Dr. Basha is at the top of his field and is the Chief of the Pulmonary Care Unit at Port Huron Hospital. He has extensive training and is able to explain issues and answer questions in layman's terms. He speaks loudly and clearly and takes all the time with me that I need to fully explain diseases and treatment options with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2008

Would refer anyone with lung problems to this Dr.The BEST in the area!

I was refered to this Lung Dr. when I moved to this town... 10 years ago. He has been the best thing that has happened to my health. He has brought me from a critical lung condition to a medium maintenace lung conditon,by his excellent recomendations, when I thought there was no hope. He is the DR. to see if you have a pulmonary problem. He is Godsent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Basha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Huron, MI.

  • Dr. Vasken Artinian

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Port Huron, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    20
  • Dr. Shamsa Ali

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Pediatric Cardiology

    Port Huron, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    20
  • Dr. Ali Haidar

    Dr. Ali Haidar

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Port Huron, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    32