Overall Review

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
misdiagnosed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time seeing this dr. after looking at some xrays and testing my lung function told me to go for more testing. Upon going to the front desk to schedule the testing, I overheard the scheduling nurse saying for a "tumor"!! Very unprofessional and non-caring office, dr. exhibited very poor patient empathy or respect.. oh yes, there was no tumor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Basha literally saved my husbands life!!!! He was the only Dr that would listen to what was happening. The problem was not even really a lung problem. I thank God for him every day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Cold doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not caring, cuts down his fellow doctors in the office and not nice to staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Unbelievable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
CompassionateExplains disease fullyTakes all the time you need
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2011
Miserable Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a terrible bedside manner. Complains about how substandard his partners are, complains about the hospital, complains about the nurses. Thinks he's perfect but I find him to have a miserable personality. Had to go to another lung specialist in town to find my problem. Stay away from this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Excellent pulmonary and internal med doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Basha is both respectful of my time and of my questions. He ALWAYS has time to listen to me and answer my questions. His staff is competant and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2009
I have been a patient of Dr. Basha's for the past 13 years. He is a wonderful and caring doctor who listens to you and never rushes you during an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2008
Excellent pulmonary doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Basha is at the top of his field and is the Chief of the Pulmonary Care Unit at Port Huron Hospital. He has extensive training and is able to explain issues and answer questions in layman's terms. He speaks loudly and clearly and takes all the time with me that I need to fully explain diseases and treatment options with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2008
Would refer anyone with lung problems to this Dr.The BEST in the area!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was refered to this Lung Dr. when I moved to this town... 10 years ago. He has been the best thing that has happened to my health. He has brought me from a critical lung condition to a medium maintenace lung conditon,by his excellent recomendations, when I thought there was no hope. He is the DR. to see if you have a pulmonary problem. He is Godsent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Basha, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Huron, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Hasan Al-Janabi

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vasken Artinian

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ali Haidar

31 years experience

4.3 of 5