ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Baten Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Baten?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Baten?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Retire Already

I think there probably was a time when Baten was a caring attentive physician. Those days have passed. Perhaps the best thing Baten could do for himself and his patients and that is retire.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Awful. Never called back. Never treated or helped in any way. Overall experience was horrible.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Knows What He's Doing

An excellent doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Disrespectful -

Too busy to listen to patients symptoms - opinionated, runs a factory like atmosphere. Shameful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Wasted co-pay and gasoline, what a Jerk!

Do not waste your time or money going here. He spent less than 5 minutes total with me. Two minutes the first part of the history, and returned 15 minutes later for 1 minute worth of reflexes. I have sensory-motor polyneuropathy, and autonomic dysfunction. 5 failed back surgeries, fused front and back multi-level, and cervical fusion c4-c7, bilateral carpel tunnel, and foot drop. His only concern seemed to be why I am disabled and not working. I can't sit or stand for prolonged periods of time,never bend, stoop, twist, or move my neck.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

He deserves no stars

As a neurologist he was condescending, inattentive, uncaring, inconsistent, and he betrayed my family after being clients for years. I fired him and am encouraging no one to go to him, not even as a sleep specialist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

license should be revoked!!!

This man is arrogant and condenscending. I recieved a concussion in an auto accident. He was rude and treats his patients with much disdain as you are totally ignorant. Every question I asked was met with cocky arrogance and blown off as if I was the stupidest woman to walk the earth. This man should have his license revoked and not be allowed to treat another person!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Apnea

Dr. Baten is now an Apnea specialist. I guess he'll be able to fo less harm in this area

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 20th, 2009

Good Doctor

I came to Dr. Baten after being disappointed at another Doctor. He has been nothing but caring and professional. While I do have to wait for appoinments, I get get in fairly quick for an emergency. Dr. Baten takes time to listen and cares about his patients. Dr. Baten has won me over, even though I was a skeptic.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2009

Laughed At The Notion I Had a Head Injury

I suffered a massive head injury. MRI taken, and I was left sitting in the waiting area. So I tried to find my way out of the maze on my own,(head injured people are usually bed ridden or need assistance to stand & walk). As I walked thru the area, I noticed MRI photos all over, I tried to read which was mine.(I was dizzy & had visual problems). Some woman came quickly and started yelling at me and said "what are you doing, who let you in here?" I told her I was looking to read my MRI. This woman grabbed me by the shoulder, firmly holding me (it hurt!), she shoved me away from the MRI's and said "this is the way out." I told her I was only trying to look at my MRI, the woman said "your MRI is not here and your doctor will go over it with you." In Baten's office, he showed me two MRI's that had a label with my name on it. Mr. Baten said "there is no indicate of any head injury, it's All In Your Head!!", as he said laughing, while halfway sitting on something as he dangled one leg swinging it back and forth. Is that any way for a doctor to treat a patient that has an injury. No further tests were conducted, no referrals were made by this so called doctor. I see he is now in pediatrics, isn't that where some doctor's and nurse's hide out, practicing their craft on innocence that cannot speak for themselves.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Baten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

  • Dr. Paul Walsky

    Dr. Paul Walsky

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Santa Fe, NM 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (21)
    46
  • Dr. Beth Reich

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Pediatrics

    Santa Fe, NM 0.04 mi

    35
  • Dr. Joshua Brown

    Dr. Joshua Brown

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Santa Fe, NM 0.05 mi

    3.4
    (28)
    19