ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Baugh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Baugh?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Baugh?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.3 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Granny
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Granny
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

APPT/DR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

NOT HAPPY

My mother saw Dr. Baugh many years after she developed Parkinsons. I had the upmost respect for him......untill today. Last Thursday morning I had an appointment with him and I had to cancel that morning, around 2 am. Because a tornado hit our house. When I call back to reschedule, they wanted to charge me $50.00 for rescheduling that appointment. Why in the world would you charge someone 50.00 dollar's because of an act of God. Very disappointed in this so called doctor. I'll just find amother doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

BTR1299

Wait time was longer than it had been in the past because of an emergency. Dr Baugh is very in depth with his testing in the office and if necessary further tests. He is easy to speak with and understanding. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

He found reason for constant headaches.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

he is the best that any one could ask for he cares about his patients takes as much time as you need. would recommend to any one. I think he is the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

Never a call back

I went to see this Doctor for my headaches and discussed different options and one that requires insuance approval. I was told to check with his office in a couple of weeks to see if it was approved and he even gave me a business card with the person's name that I was to contact at his office. Well it has been a month since I have seen this Doctor and I have called and left several messages for the person that I was suppose to contact and also with his MA and I have not heard one word from these people. I left my name birthdate and my phone number twice in each message. I mean if they have not heard from the insurance that is fine just pick up the phone and let me know and I will stop calling. If they are not interested in me as a patient then just let me know and I will go elsewhere. I have been to many doctor's in the Gainesville area and not in all of my 50 years have I had this much trouble just getting a return call. Thinking twice about this office because apparently they really don't give a hoot about the patient! I know that they cannot be that busy because when I was at his office at 10:30 am I was the only patient in the waiting room for almost 45 minutes and not one soul came out while I was waiting.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

I have been in Dr. Baugh's care for years. He is extremely knowledgable and intelligent. The staff is caring and warm. I would recommend Dr. Baugh to anyone. He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

horrible treatment

Since i walk in office receptionist was very rude after going insideroom Dr. Was very rude unprofessional he rush the consultation he mistreated me he was acting like he was in a bad mode his answers to my questions were very rude i would not recommmend this doctor to anyone

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Unprofessional

This doctor is unprofessional and has no bedside manner. He rushes in and out of the room, not really listening. I will not recommend him to others nor will I will be returning to see him.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Mrs.

was very impressed with Dr. Baugh, he was through and professional. He also made me laugh, his personallity was just great. I am also pleased with the was he handled my issue.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Baugh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.

  • Dr. Nabil Muhanna

    Dr. Nabil Muhanna

    Neurological Surgery, Legal Medicine, Neurology

    Gainesville, GA 0 mi

    3.8
    (40)
    45
  • Dr. Clinton Branch Jr

    Dr. Clinton Branch Jr

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Gainesville, GA 0 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    44
  • Dr. Shaena Blevins

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Gainesville, GA 0.17 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    12