ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bavlsik Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
26.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bavlsik?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

He listened to me. Showed concern and un!erstood my problem. He fixed my problem and I. highly recomend him..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Office staff is simply awful. Almost impossible to get anyone on the phone for any reason. Beyond that, Dr. Bavlsik is very good. Stays up to date on education, asks good questions and provides informed diagnosis as needed. Can be a little rushed at times, but he knows his stuff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

An excellent primary care physician

Dr. Bavlsik is the primary care physician for both me and my late elderly mother. He is always patient, understanding and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 12th, 2013

Exceptional Doctor That Doesn't Really Listen

I have been going to see Dr. Bavlsik close to two years now. My major complaint is that several times he has disregarded my health concerns for whatever reason. Instead of actually listening to what I was saying he perscribed some useless medication for a condition that doesn't apply to me. That is in the few situations that I actually got an appointment! A couple of times he had his nurse leave a message on my phone telling me to go pick up something over the counter. He never even checked to see if I was already taking it (which I was)!. Another complaint I have is that whenever I go for a routine check-up my wait time is almost always close to an hour. That is unacceptable. About as unacceptable as never reaching a receptionist on repeated calls to make an appointment. I think Dr. Bavlsik is one of the more knowledgeable physicians out there. However, that makes a great professor, not a great general physician....

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 9th, 2012

pleased patient

I am very pleased with Dr.Bavlsik.Good natured .Pleasing personality.Knowledgeable.good Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Nice man, but would not recommend to a friend

Sent me to a specialist for an easily diagnosable problem that could have been handled by a PCP. Never examined me during the visit. Never let me know the results of lab tests. Office staff extremely slow and unresponsive. They never returned phone calls.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

One who refused to admit mistake.

I visited here monitor my injury with x-ray. The x-rays were improperly developed and didn't reveal the sites of my injury, and yet the Dr. Bavlsik just told me everything is fine without being able to see the injured part. My request to repeat the x-ray was also denied. Very disappointed with his service, which is sub-standard and very unprofessional.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

excellent physician

took time to review all aspects mental physical and emotional

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2009

He was referred to me by a nurse/friend and this was an excellent referral!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bavlsik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr Thomas Wright

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Vascular Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    5.0
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jennifer Hester

    Dr. Jennifer Hester

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (60)
    19
  • Dr. Robin Kundra

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    17