Overall Review

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is simply awful. Almost impossible to get anyone on the phone for any reason. Beyond that, Dr. Bavlsik is very good. Stays up to date on education, asks good questions and provides informed diagnosis as needed. Can be a little rushed at times, but he knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
An excellent primary care physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bavlsik is the primary care physician for both me and my late elderly mother. He is always patient, understanding and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Exceptional Doctor That Doesn't Really Listen
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see Dr. Bavlsik close to two years now. My major complaint is that several times he has disregarded my health concerns for whatever reason. Instead of actually listening to what I was saying he perscribed some useless medication for a condition that doesn't apply to me. That is in the few situations that I actually got an appointment! A couple of times he had his nurse leave a message on my phone telling me to go pick up something over the counter. He never even checked to see if I was already taking it (which I was)!. Another complaint I have is that whenever I go for a routine check-up my wait time is almost always close to an hour. That is unacceptable. About as unacceptable as never reaching a receptionist on repeated calls to make an appointment. I think Dr. Bavlsik is one of the more knowledgeable physicians out there. However, that makes a great professor, not a great general physician....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
pleased patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with Dr.Bavlsik.Good natured .Pleasing personality.Knowledgeable.good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Nice man, but would not recommend to a friend
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sent me to a specialist for an easily diagnosable problem that could have been handled by a PCP. Never examined me during the visit. Never let me know the results of lab tests. Office staff extremely slow and unresponsive. They never returned phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
One who refused to admit mistake.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited here monitor my injury with x-ray. The x-rays were improperly developed and didn't reveal the sites of my injury, and yet the Dr. Bavlsik just told me everything is fine without being able to see the injured part. My request to repeat the x-ray was also denied. Very disappointed with his service, which is sub-standard and very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
took time to review all aspects mental physical and emotional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He was referred to me by a nurse/friend and this was an excellent referral!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Bavlsik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bruce

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Devon Nixon

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Timothy B Lumpkin

be the first to rate this Doctor