Dr. Michael Beams DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Waiting
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just started going to Dr. Beam and I must say he seems pretty good. He's quick in diagnosing ... He's helping me control and fight off my high cholesterol . I'm feeling confident with Dr. Beam and I feel he cares enough . My only issue so far is that his waiting is long. My appoint wait was almost an hour and that's just waiting to called. My waiting there Continues in the back room until the Dr actually sees me. To tell you the truth I just think this is another waiting room where you're placed so your not upset as much to still be waiting. This is upsetting to me ... Because I know once I actually see the Dr. It will be only 5 mins and that would then mean one appoint I spent over an hour waiting for a 5 min look at.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Time for a change
This practice has changed a lot and I know as I have been a long time patient. The doctors used to be caring and had a personal touch. In my opinion the level of care has gone down, they still have a great bedside manner but there should be more to care than a friendly doctor.The wait time to get a person to talk to on the phone is absurd. Also this last visit they just took my insurance card, didn't tell me that they didn't participate with that particular Aetna and sent me for all kinds of tests. It was all out of network and the way I found out was when I got a bill for the services classified as out-network. I shouldn't have bothered to call the office as they directed me to their billing service who kept saying that's what I owed for the visits. Really?? whose responsibility is it at the doctors office to tell patients if they don't participate with a particular insurance. They did participate last year but not since under the umbrella of Summit Medical. None of my family will be going there. Surely there are better doctors in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beams truly cares for his patients. You feel his passion and his commitment to his practice. He is straight forward and he isn't afraid to admit that he doesn't the answer but he will give you his honest opinion. You will not find a better doctor in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beams is a very caring and understanding doctor. He has a very good bedside manner which is what I look for in a physician. He takes his time and explains everything to you. The only downside I have is the wait time when you call to make an appointment or call for any other reason, they put you on hold and don't get back to you right away. I also don't like that fact that if you call off hours there is no anwering service that picks up the phone so you can leave a message for someone to get back to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LIKE D PLUS FROM ME. A JOB WELL DONE IN EVERYTHING THEY DO.SUCH EXCELLENT CARE. THEY GET AN AOCTOR MICHAEL BEANS VERY MUCH. I HAVE BEEN WITH HIM AND DOCTOR PETER BARRY 12 YEARS NOW STARTING MY THIRTEEN YEAR IN CLARK NEW JERSEY. BOTH DOCTOR MICHAEL BEAMS AND DOCTOR BARRY ARE SO CARING, THEY BOTH GIVE ME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
RETURNING CALLS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I CALLED DOCTOR MICHAEL BEAMS TWO DAYS IN A ROW. HE NEVER RETURN MY CALL. IM SUFFERING WITH A BAD KIDNEY INFECTION
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring doctors -- ALL of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Beams, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clark, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Michele Gilsenan

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Irina Zelikson

17 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claudia Mathias

14 years experience

3.8 of 5