Dr. Michael Beard MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bryant, AR

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Rude staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor but a lot of the staff are down rude and disrespectful. The staff can make or break a business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Beard now for about 3 months. Very personable, doesn't rush through the appointment, and he is very thorough and monitors my chronic conditions closely. Very happy with my choice to make him my PCP!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Excellent Care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was very pleased with time and care provided and would highly recommend this Physician.. Well worth the wait and an Excellent PCP .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Satisfied for 15 years
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of Dr Beard since 1999. Easy to get an appointment. He has a good bedside manner. Sometimes I get a little fussy with willingness ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Very caring
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cares about your well being. The appointment time is an approximation. Bring a book to read. The wait may be inconvenient but when you are called in he takes the time to listen and answer any questions you may have. He has been my doctor for 17 years and I have no intentions of changing to someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Long-time Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beard has been my primary care physician for at least 15 years. He is a wonderful, caring physician. Yes, sometimes the wait is long in his office, but that is because he takes his time with his patients, listens to their concerns and explains everything fully. He will battle with an insurance company, without blinking an eye, to ensure his patient gets the treatment they need. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 17th, 2009
long wait, impersonal
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
be prepared to wait more than an hour every visit. Not very personable. Decent doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Beard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bryant, AR.