Dr. Michael Beasley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Excellent Duke Trained Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great personality. Removed my thyroid gland and I had a minor sore throat for a few days. Would go to no one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Michael Beasley is hands down A great dr. and surgeon. very easy to talk to and understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Most Outstanding!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sinus surgery. No Packing! Minimal, if any pain. Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The bomb . Nice. Down to earth. Trained at duke , wonderful surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Cancer Survivor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life by resecting my parotid cancer. Very compassionate, spent a lot of time with me at cost of a full waiting room. Called himself to check on me after discharge. Only time he ever rushed out was my hospital check at night so he could coach his son's middle school soccer game. He then returned at 11pm to check on me again. Rounded at 5 am. I don't know when he sleeps. Very dedicated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Nurses say
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgical nurses that work with Dr. Beasley says he loses significantly less blood during surgeries than other ENT surgeons in the area. His Duke training pays off. Older surgeons should learn the new techniques. You don't know what happens when you are under anesthetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beasley is an outstanding Dr and has did wonders for me with my illness. I highly recommend Dr Beasley. His staff is very helpful in any way possible.Thank yo Dr Beasley for all your care and support. Very fine Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only Doc capable of big surgeries for cancer in the region. Trained at Duke and it shows. He is the thyroid cancer and parotid cancer expert in the area. We are lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very courteous professional. However, the office staff do not follow through. I was diagnosed with a MRSA infection and when an uncontrollable flair up occurred during a holiday week, I was basically left for dead. I had to find another physician at the last minute to prescribe antibiotics and steroids. DO NOT COUNT ON THIS PRACTICE TO GET YOU THROUGH IN AN EMERGENCY. I was also told that an expensive surgery would remedy recurring infection.The end result is it did not and that they only want money and lots of it. Find another provider !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Saved my father's life
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beasley saved my father's life when WVU couldn't. He was compasionate and truthful. He is now cancer free for 2 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Not Worth the Wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
We waited for over an hour in the waiting room for my 18 mo. old son's appointment. No one ever came to tell us that the doctor was running an hour behind. I ended up leaving without seeing the doctor. I feel bad for all the other families with young children who were waiting for the same doctor. What a horrible way to run a practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Finally - A Doctor who cares
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beasley is kind, compassionate, friendly and seems to be interested in your care. I have recommended him many times. I have a gp, gastroenterologist, neurologist, rheumatologist and seldom make recommendations, but I find Dr. Beasley to be one of the Best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Beasley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.

Doctor

Dr. George Dawson

20 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Goins

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Phillip Nichols

23 years experience

3.7 of 5