ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Beasley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Beasley?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Beasley?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

excellent thyroid surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Excellent Duke Trained Physician

Great personality. Removed my thyroid gland and I had a minor sore throat for a few days. Would go to no one else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

dr. Michael Beasley is hands down A great dr. and surgeon. very easy to talk to and understand.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Most Outstanding!

Sinus surgery. No Packing! Minimal, if any pain. Exceptional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

The bomb . Nice. Down to earth. Trained at duke , wonderful surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Cancer Survivor

Saved my life by resecting my parotid cancer. Very compassionate, spent a lot of time with me at cost of a full waiting room. Called himself to check on me after discharge. Only time he ever rushed out was my hospital check at night so he could coach his son's middle school soccer game. He then returned at 11pm to check on me again. Rounded at 5 am. I don't know when he sleeps. Very dedicated.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

Nurses say

Surgical nurses that work with Dr. Beasley says he loses significantly less blood during surgeries than other ENT surgeons in the area. His Duke training pays off. Older surgeons should learn the new techniques. You don't know what happens when you are under anesthetic.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Dr Beasley is an outstanding Dr and has did wonders for me with my illness. I highly recommend Dr Beasley. His staff is very helpful in any way possible.Thank yo Dr Beasley for all your care and support. Very fine Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Only Doc capable of big surgeries for cancer in the region. Trained at Duke and it shows. He is the thyroid cancer and parotid cancer expert in the area. We are lucky to have him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2011

Saved my father's life

Dr. Beasley saved my father's life when WVU couldn't. He was compasionate and truthful. He is now cancer free for 2 years.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Not Worth the Wait

We waited for over an hour in the waiting room for my 18 mo. old son's appointment. No one ever came to tell us that the doctor was running an hour behind. I ended up leaving without seeing the doctor. I feel bad for all the other families with young children who were waiting for the same doctor. What a horrible way to run a practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Finally - A Doctor who cares

Dr. Beasley is kind, compassionate, friendly and seems to be interested in your care. I have recommended him many times. I have a gp, gastroenterologist, neurologist, rheumatologist and seldom make recommendations, but I find Dr. Beasley to be one of the Best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Beasley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.

  • Dr. David Phillips

    Otolaryngology

    Charleston, WV 0 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Richard Wallace

    Otolaryngology

    Charleston, WV 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Robert Pollard

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Charleston, WV 0 mi

    3.7
    (26)
    33