The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bell?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bell?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

He friendly and up to date with changes in medical problems.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

RUDE DISMISSIVE INCOMPLETE LACK OF CARING AND EMPATHY

Parents, if you love your child, don't take them to Dr. Bell. Our experience was almost incomprehensible. I have never seen someone who lacks so much professionalism, empathy...and the skill to look at our child's complex medical needs and to blow them off. He made our child cry. He did not review our medical files completely and then rendered judgement on things he knew no details about...while NOT treating our child for epilepsy and symptoms like a knowledgeable doctor should. SUPER SCAREY.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Appointments always started late, once by a half day. Receptionist took an argumentative stance to the point of raising her voice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Horrible staff

Very rude dishonest staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Intelligent but Rushed, Unprofessional, and Uncaring Physician. Not for Peds.

Dr. Bell is highly intelligent, but he sorely lacks personnel skills. He is knowledgeable and can usually give one an accurate diagnosis, but interprets questions in a negative manner. He reasserts his personal credentials in a defensive tone, instead of valuing a parent's right to be his or his child's health advocate. If one asks questions, Bell becomes defensive and visibly upset, even raising his voice in anger. Bell clearly lacks compassion when diagnosing patients with serious illness. He conveys a tone of pride at his arrival at a diagnosis, but misses that a patient's life may have been turned upside-down with stress and shock. He lacks nurturing, follow-up skills that would lend a patient comfort and support. Bell has become clearly overbooked and spread thin, which likely accounts for his declining compassion and patience. However, his medical mistakes in prescriptions, titration schedules, and patient chart confusion make this manifest and scary. His secretary, Valerie, speaks in a rude and condescending tone, and lets one know she definitely cannot be bothered with any additional requests from her or concerns for the doctor. If one has a child with a neurological issue and can manage the drive, I highly recommend visiting the authentic pediatric neurologists in Portland at OHSU's Doernbecher's Children's Hospital. Their quality of care and respect for the patient surpass Bell's on every level.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

I find him to be frustrating with his medical diagnosis...he doesn't have the patience for a complex medical condition. He wasn't like my former neurologist, who gave a clear cut PLAN for what to do, if A doesn't work, then we try B and if B doesn't work, then we try C....he seems very rushed and upset when you ask him questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Wonderful doctor within his profession

I am still in the process of being diagnosed, but Dr. Bell has been with me for three years and I trust him to listen to me as a person not just a disorder. I do my best as a patient to bring and do what he needs me to do in order for him to do his job. Every peice of his office staff has always been courtious and helpful when I have needed them even when I am in the wrong. The only negative I see is as his popularity and practice grow it is becoming more and more obvious that he is being spread too thin; the last few appointments he has walked in and started a conversation as though I am a diffrent patient. Still there is no one else in the Central Oregon area I would trust with the issues I am having.Thank you Dr. Bell and staff

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

great Dr very good with my daughter

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.

  • Dr. David Schloesser

    Dr. David Schloesser

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    3.4
    (25)
    26
  • Dr. Laura Schaben

    Dr. Laura Schaben

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    2.7
    (13)
    15
  • Dr. Philip Anderson

    Dr. Philip Anderson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bend, OR 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31