Dr. Michael Benz MD, FACC, FSCAI Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Jersey City, NJ

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-1.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Special Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Benz is a highly trained Cardiologist. My mom had a serious valve problem. He fixed her valve by a specialized procedure called TAVR. Amazing results my mom can walk and take care of her self without any shortness of breath or chest tightness. He gave a symptom free life to my 93 year old mom. She is very happy and her quality of life improved significantly . He is a highly specialized Interventional Cardiologist. To compliment that he has a great bed side manners and compassion for his patients. Best Cardiologist in our area period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Great Cardiologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benz and his staff are wonderful. My 34 yr old daughter had him for a TEE while inpatient and he sat with her for a great amount of time and even called me up to explain. We went to the office and the same thing. Just a down right nice, and smart cardiologist. He even called his office himself to set up our appt while he was in her hospital room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
He saved my life
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you had a long wait time, it may have been because he ran from his office to Christ Hospital (next door) to save my life. He placed 2 stents in the right side of my heart, and had to put a third in a week later. He explained why he didn't do all three at the same time, and even showed me pictures of the blockages, and the complications dealing with the third blockage. Dr. Benz explains everything, always asking if I have any questions. I don't think I could have had a better or more caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benz is a brilliant, highly skilled and compassionate physician. I am a professional registered nurse and the daughter of his patients. Having been in my profession for 27yrs., I am keenly aware of all aspects of my parents' medical care. Dr. Benz has exceeded all of our expectaions. By the Grace of God, he became "our doctor". He has given our family a gift beyond measure...time together. We thank you, Dr. Benz and we thank God for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I admire Dr. Benz for his exceptional care and knowledge. He spent enough time with me inspite of being busy and made appropriate recommendations. I am under his care for my heart problems. I know he is there for me when I am in trouble. I follow his recommendations about diet and medications. Thanks to Dr. Benz I am doing well now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Good Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Model Practice
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Wide range of subspecialty certifications in cardiology-Shows great degree of clinical concern, objectivity and responsibility in readily making referrals-very engaging manner-commitment to teaching is evident from the presence and involvement of students and technicians-in-training

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2009
Exceptional Cardiologist of Hudson County
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benz took care of me when I got admitted to Jersey City Medical Center with a heart attack. He performed the needed heart procedure on me and saved my life. His care and bedside manners is the one for a textbook. Thank you Dr. Benz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Great Experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benz diagnosed my mom with coronary artery disease and took care of the problem with a stent insertion. Throughout the process Dr. Benz kept us comfortable. He always communicated and kept us informed. Amazing physician with a great talent and compassion for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benz He's a great doctor, I really recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2008
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2008
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benz is an excellent physician. My mom is his patient. He performed Cardiac catheterization and angioplasty/stent on her. We are very happy with the outcome and my mom is chest pain free since then. He explained every thing in detail and I appreciate his knowledge. The best physician I visited so far
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Benz, MD, FACC, FSCAI is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.