The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bergen Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bergen?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Dr. Bergen came in did not even ask how I was feeling or if I had any issues, I told him about a concern I had and it was ignored. I need a new Oncologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Listens intently and answers questions so I understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2011

I went to see Dr. Bergen for blood screenings for a possible clotting disorder. Dr. Bergen is one of the kindest, compassionate and considerate doctors I have ever come across .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

So caring and so knowledgeable

I definitely recommend Dr. Bergen to anyone who needs a wonderful, caring oncologist. He is certainly an expert in oncology. His office staff is very professional and very helpful. It is actually a pleasure to go to his office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

He's Fantastic!!!

Dr. Bergen is one of the most intelligent and compassionate doctors I have ever been to see. His bedside manner is wonderful. Cancer is his game, and he is serious about caring for ALL his patients. I highly recommend anyone with cancer setting up an appointment with this young meticulous Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

I had stage 3 C metastatic Melanoma. Dr. Bergen has been a god send. He and his expertise saved my life. He spent countless hours with me and has been supportive and kind the whole way. I appreciate his knowledge of this disease and his ability to treat me. Thank you Dr. Bergen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Bergen truly cares about his patients. He was wonderful with me and my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

Excellent physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bergen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wheat Ridge, CO.

  • Dr. Jennifer Caskey

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Wheat Ridge, CO 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Alice Luknic

    Dr. Alice Luknic

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Wheat Ridge, CO 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. Larry Schafer

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Wheat Ridge, CO 0.01 mi

    47