ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Berlowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Berlowitz?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Berlowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Best Cardiologist around.

We learned more in 5 minutes with Dr. Berlowitz at TGH, that we did in 5 days at St. Josephs. Exceedingly knowledgeable, caring and compassionate. Thank you so much for everything Dr. B!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Excellent Dr. responsive, caring and has genuine concern for his patients. Truly a rare breed of Physicians.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

comprehensive, knowlegable and caring

Dr. Berlowitz not only saved my life, he goes out of his way to explain his opinion in terms I understand and makes sure I feel comfortable and satisfied with the treatment I am receiving. I like that he explains different options and risks and benefits of them all so that included and cared about on a personal level. He also helped refer me to the correct specialist when a non-cardiac issue arose and that was very impressive that he picked up on the problem when other physicians hadn't.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

smart and competent

Dr. B was able to handle a complicated case with caring and support. He explains his thoughts and helps you understand. He is very bright - probably one of the highest quality MDs in the area. Lucky to get him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Berlowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Henry Boyce Jr

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    58
  • Dr. Cathy Petti

    Dr. Cathy Petti

    Infectious Disease, Clinical Pathology, Pathology, Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Susan Culverhouse

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10