The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Biber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Biber?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

The best neurologist you could ever hope to find!!!

I have been seeing Dr. Biber for a little over 10 years so far. He is a wonderful neurologist and human being. He has both diagnosed correctly and treated health issues I came to him directly and found issues that were unidentified by my primary care physician. He will never rush you out the door and always takes time to spend with you to make sure he has left no stone unturned. He is relentless at correctly diagnosing, treating and following up on any issue for which you go to him for treatment. I cannot say enough good things about him. I wish he would stay in practice forever.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Jerk!

He really started off as nice, but this guy is a total jerk. I am 15 lbs overweight and he said over and over how "obese" I was. I went for migraines and he was giving me weight loss drugs and fitting me for a mask for sleep apnea. He just is so unfocused and kind of manic. I think he needs meds. He was just so insulting I wanted to cry. His office staff was wonderful and helpful though.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Top at diagnostics

In several encounters, I have found Dr Biber to be exceptional at diagnosis, in neurological matters and in internal medicine issues. He has saved my family from much grief, especially when the diagnosis of another clinic was incorrect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Disgusted...

This doctor was nothing short of a quack, to put it mildly. I went there for evaluation of a lower back problem and he was probing me on snoring. When I told him I didn't want to address that he wanted to breach doctor-patient privilege and call my wife at work and ask her. I told him snoring was handled by my allergist due to a longstanding history of sinus trouble, and this "doctor" had the unmitigated gall to say to me "why would you see your allergist for a snoring problem"?He then insisted on ordering a sleep apnea test for me and wanted me to start on a drug to induce weight loss used to treat migranes. I gave him his prescriptions back and said " have a nice life"...He even started to get angry at me when I told him my internist didn't want me to take any medication to induce weight loss.If anyone goes to this guy, think many times beforehand...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

So Exceptional He is worth any wait

This man is tops in his field. His appointments with patients are not rushed, which is why he is frequently behind with the next patient. He is very generous with his time. He patiently explains everything in simple terms, and listens carefully before making any diagnosis. Additionally, he is a wonderful kind person. He is what a doctor is supposed to be, and it is sad that there are so few like him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Mrs S

He is wo0nderful kind caring and bright

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Awesome doctor!

I've been seeing Dr. Biber since I was 18, and am now in my mid 20s. He is a great doctor and sincerely cares about his patients. If one form of treatment or medication does not work, he will go on to the next. You will have to wait, so bring a book. As far as his secretary goes, I adore her. She's fun to chat with and often will make the time go by much faster. Whoever wrote that she was stuck-up probably made no effort to socialize.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Exceptionally good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Biber came highly recommended by one of his colleagues at Harvard Medical and he did not disappoint. He is pleasant, courteous, and professional yet approachable. His assistant, Laura, is highly professional and runs the office well. She is also quite personable so if you do have to wait, it's a pleasant wait. Frankly, I like that Doctor Biber listens and does not push you out the door after 10 minutes, as many doctors do. I will be with Dr. Biber until he says I no longer need his help. He's a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Biber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.

  • Dr. Polina Tsyvin

    Dr. Polina Tsyvin

    Internal Medicine

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Revital Racin

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Residency

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Debbie Shlain-Frink

    Dr. Debbie Shlain-Frink

    Internal Medicine

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6