Dr. Michael Bigby MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    24%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    24%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Joe Grail
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over an hour for 9 am appointment. Apparently the patient's time isn't important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bigly is a thorough kind physician. he is a little shy at first, but gives thought to the care he provides. he is current with all recent and older studies. he explains a course of treatment thoroughly.he has a dry sense of humor and many interests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Brilliance Trumps Bedside Manner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bigby accurately diagnosed a condition that had been misdiagnosed, with traumatic and harrowing repercussions in my life. He is professional, congenial, caring, superbly trained and obviously in possession of a brilliant medical mind. He works quickly, not because he doesn't care, but because he's bright, well trained, and accurate.I find these reviews to be partially misleading and would entrust Dr Bigby with any necessary diagnosis.He does have an engaging sense if humor, but he is not a time-waster.You want to schmooze------call your BFF on your cell. You want an excellent dermatologist, consult this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Bedside Manner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
- Distracted and uninterested- Sarcastic- Unfriendly- Worst bedside manner- Wouldn't let me talk to explain my problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2010
AVOID at all costs
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The treatment I received from Dr Bigby bordered on malpractice. I came to him with severe acne - rather than scaling me up on accutane (as is general practice) he put me on a high dose which caused flares to the point where I couldn't sleep at night and was on steroids for months. The dermatologists I saw afterwards questioned his judgment, the information he had given me, and his manner in telling me to 'just deal with it'. Thank goodness I only saw him briefly, but the repercussions from his poor treatment and the emotional impact of his lack of care lasted far too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bigby takes appointments on Martha's Vineyard, the only dermatologist who does. I'm seeking one off-island now because even though I have great faith in his abilities, and am willing to overlook his rather brusque manner, appointments cannot be made earlier that four months out, and a typical wait after the scheduled time, regardless of how early in the morning, is rarely less than forty minutes. I've twice had to leave and re-schedule, which is, as said, months later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Bigby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.