ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bigby Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bigby?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Joe Grail

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Waited over an hour for 9 am appointment. Apparently the patient's time isn't important.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2011

Dr. Bigly is a thorough kind physician. he is a little shy at first, but gives thought to the care he provides. he is current with all recent and older studies. he explains a course of treatment thoroughly.he has a dry sense of humor and many interests.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliance Trumps Bedside Manner

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Dr Bigby accurately diagnosed a condition that had been misdiagnosed, with traumatic and harrowing repercussions in my life. He is professional, congenial, caring, superbly trained and obviously in possession of a brilliant medical mind. He works quickly, not because he doesn't care, but because he's bright, well trained, and accurate.I find these reviews to be partially misleading and would entrust Dr Bigby with any necessary diagnosis.He does have an engaging sense if humor, but he is not a time-waster.You want to schmooze------call your BFF on your cell. You want an excellent dermatologist, consult this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

- Distracted and uninterested- Sarcastic- Unfriendly- Worst bedside manner- Wouldn't let me talk to explain my problem

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID at all costs

Posted on November 28th, 2010

The treatment I received from Dr Bigby bordered on malpractice. I came to him with severe acne - rather than scaling me up on accutane (as is general practice) he put me on a high dose which caused flares to the point where I couldn't sleep at night and was on steroids for months. The dermatologists I saw afterwards questioned his judgment, the information he had given me, and his manner in telling me to 'just deal with it'. Thank goodness I only saw him briefly, but the repercussions from his poor treatment and the emotional impact of his lack of care lasted far too long.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2010

Dr Bigby takes appointments on Martha's Vineyard, the only dermatologist who does. I'm seeking one off-island now because even though I have great faith in his abilities, and am willing to overlook his rather brusque manner, appointments cannot be made earlier that four months out, and a typical wait after the scheduled time, regardless of how early in the morning, is rarely less than forty minutes. I've twice had to leave and re-schedule, which is, as said, months later.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bigby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.