The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Birndorf Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Birndorf?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Birndorf?

Ratings and Reviews

77 Ratings with 37 Comments

  • Excellent
    64
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    64
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 77 Ratings with 37 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Awesome surgeon

Can't say enough about this wonderful surgeon and his staff. Kind, caring, professional. I wouldn't go anywhere else! Three of my sons and my daughter-in-law also were treated by Dr. Birndorf. We highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Outstanding

Never thought I'd love to go to the doctor's until my visit at Dr. Birndorf's. Welcoming staff, a lovely well appointed waiting room, and Dr. Birndorf's professionalism and compassion made my experience exceed my expectations.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Life changing experience

Dr Birndorf is such a care surgeon. He has the highest level of any procedure you can imagine, and helped me so much to go on with my life. Many thanks to Dr B and his wonderful staff. LOL

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Excellent Experience!

I had a breast reduction done this summer at age 35. I have wanted this done since high school and I couldn't be happier with my results. The entire experience from consultation with his very friendly office staff, from the surgery itself at KMH, and the aftercare visits with the doctor have been so positive and professional. I was so pleasantly surprised with the recovery and how fast I bounced back and how little pain there was. A month since the surgery and I am almost healed entirely and ready to buy new clothes! Thank you, Dr. Birndorf!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

A full tummy tuck!

I had thought about having a tummy tuck for years but had some fears about having it done. My doctor suggested Dr. Birndorf. I had my consultation and was totally impressed with his extensive experience and his confidence eased any fears that I had. Dr. Birndorf established a doctor-patient relationship by spending time with me and answering all of my questions. I had complete trust in him. I am so happy I had the procedure done and couldn't be happier with the results! I feel 10 years younger and would recommend Dr. Birndorf to everyone! He's great! His staff is just outstanding too. I dealt with everyone there and they were all courteous and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Easy Peasy

Dr. Birndorf removed a BB from my cheek. It ended up there as a result of bad aiming from a pheasant hunter. The procedure was quick and painless and barely left a mark. The office and staff are professional and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Mini Abdominoplasty

I had a mini abdominoplasty after have 3 children and losing an additional 60 pounds. From the second I walked into the door of the clinic, I was thoroughly impressed with the staff. At the hospital, Dr. Birndorf had the best bed-side manner and put my mind at ease. It's very easy to tell that he works hard to give his patients the very best results. I would recommend Dr. Birndorf and his clinic to anybody.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Pubic Liposuction

My daughter was very self conscience about...as she would call it "a fat vagina". I really never thought it was such a thing until I googled it and found out it can be fixed by having liposuction. I took my daughter to see Dr. Birndorf and he made my daughter feel comfortable in a VERY uncomfortable situation. Ecstatic to see my daughter have confidence now. We are so very thankful for Dr. Birndorf and his wonderful staff. --A happy mother and confident teenager

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Extremely Satisfied

I recently had plastic surgery with Dr. Birndorf and am very pleased with my results. Dr. Birndorf explained the procedure and my options very clearly so I was able to make an informed decision with regards to my treatment. Also, the staff was able to schedule my surgery within the timeframe that I needed. I had a great recovery and no post operative complications. I highly recommend Dr. Birndorf to anyone searching for an excellent plastic surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

Cancer Reconstruction

I have been through a long process and Dr Birndorf has been compassionate, supportive and very professional throughout the process and the set backs. I would highly recommend Dr Birndorf to anyone in need of reconstruction surgery. I have one more surgery to go and I know that hen it is complete I will be satisfied and ready to continue life cancer free.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Amazing

Amazing staff and an amazing doctor! I wouldn't let anyone else work on me. I wish I could give him more then 5 stars. I was treated like family and they were all so patient and respectful and I never felt rushed to make a decision. His team listens and they truly care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Teacher

I was very pleased with every aspect of my experience. I have told friends about the professionalism and gentle bed side manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Birndorf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kenosha, WI.

  • Dr. Joshua Gershtenson

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kenosha, WI 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    18
  • Dr. Aftab Ansari

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Kenosha, WI 5.14 mi

    2.1
    (5)
    45
  • Dr. Shane Gailushas

    Plastic Surgery, Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Kenosha, WI 6.08 mi

    9