Dr. Michael Birndorf MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 28 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Cancer Reconstruction
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been through a long process and Dr Birndorf has been compassionate, supportive and very professional throughout the process and the set backs. I would highly recommend Dr Birndorf to anyone in need of reconstruction surgery. I have one more surgery to go and I know that hen it is complete I will be satisfied and ready to continue life cancer free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing staff and an amazing doctor! I wouldn't let anyone else work on me. I wish I could give him more then 5 stars. I was treated like family and they were all so patient and respectful and I never felt rushed to make a decision. His team listens and they truly care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Teacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with every aspect of my experience. I have told friends about the professionalism and gentle bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
You won't find a better plastic surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Birndorf is thoughtful, courteous, kind and careful. He made a very difficult process as bearable as it possibly could have been, and the results are outstanding. I am completely happy with his care, and that of ALL of his staff as well. I do not have a SINGLE bad thing to say. By all means, choose Dr. Birndorf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Carpal Tunnel Release, tiny incisions, great results. Completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Birndorf is an excellent doctor. He performed surgery on my Mom and my Mother in Law and took great care of both of them. He listens and really cares about his patients. Very professional and great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very pleased with the results of my blepharoplasty. After one week, any bruising was gone, after 2 weeks, most of the swelling is gone. Dr Birndorf is a nice guy - I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Patient Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My left thumb got pulled all the way back in a skiing accident tearing the tendons and/or ligaments. Dr. Birndorf made a telephone assessment of the injury and then promptly saw me in his office. Surgery was indicated which was accomplished at Kenosha Memorial Hospital. The surgery and rehabilitation went without a hitch and I now have full and painless use of my thumb. I could not have asked for a better experience. Dr. Birndorf is a caring, compassionate and skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my second hand surgery for carpo tunnel. I was very very nervous 3 years ago when I had my first hand done, but it healed terrific. Dr Birndorf is a perfectionist. Everyone spoke so reassuring with me. The surgery went so well and you can't see where the incision was because he takes the time to follow the lines in my palm. I had no qualms in having my other hand done now. From the moment the surgery was completed I never felt the numbness or pain again. The healing is going great. Slight pressure has only mild discomfort which is expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Reduction Mammaplasty / Breast Reduction Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an initial consultation with Dr. Birndorf to discuss a reduction mammaplasty over 8 months ago. I had always wanted to reduce my breast size, but I put up with the neck, back and shoulder pain because I was scared. I put up with people staring at me and joking about my chest size (38H, 5 feet 9 inches tall). Emotionally I was scared too because my large breasts had become a part of my identity; albeit a part which embarrassed me. Dr. Birndorf's sensitivity and honesty during the consultation provided me with the information I needed to make this big decision. I realized that if this was possible, I really wanted to be free of this physical and emotional pain and live a normal life. We moved forward with the surgery, and it was the best thing I have ever done! I am completely happy and I thank Dr. Birndorf for his intelligence, expertise, artistry, perfectionism, and sensitivity. Maybe I was lucky I waited this long (I am 50) so that this surgery could be performed by Dr. Birndorf. I can not thank him and his team enough. The surgery and the recovery were not painful. I will never forget looking down for the first time and thinking, yes thank God they are smaller! I love my breasts now. I have good sensitivity in this area, even a little more than before. They are perky, I can wear normal clothing, and I can buy a 38D off the rack now without trying it on. I look much more professional at work and I am taken more seriously now. It is a whole new world and I am loving every minute! And, I have no neck, back or shoulder pain. I have more energy. My golf game is better! Good luck to you and your personal decision. If you move forward, I'm willing to bet you have the best surgeon you could possibly find and you will never regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Hand surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Birndorf is an outstanding Physician and Surgeon. I had severe carpal tunnel in my right hand that I should have taken care of years before. Dr. Birndorf did an amazing job and was completely accurate with what to expect and healing times, etc. My hand is perfect and I have had no recurring issues since the surgery. Dr. Birndorf is extremely personable and makes you feel important to him as a person, not just a patient. I highly recommend Dr. Birndorf to anyone having any problems with their hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Birndorf has recently performed surgeries on both of my hands with very good results. The Doctor and his staff are very compassionate and friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Birndorf .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Birndorf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kenosha, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Aftab Ansari

45 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Gershtenson

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Pelletier

12 years experience

5.0 of 5