Dr. Michael Bischof DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Very Disappointed
Wait time
60 minutes
Was told I had to come to office to fill out paperwork, so left work early and spent 1 hour filling out numerous forms. Then was told it would be 3 weeks till I could request a appointment. After more than 3 weeks someone calls me to tell me the doctor is not accepting new patients. I guess they don't care about wasting other people time or they are incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Patient
Good luck trying to reach them on the phone. No one ever answers. Other than that, the service is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best. Have been going to him for 15 years and always takes plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Fine care for parents & kids for 25+ years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What more can you ask? Specifically now, as I get "a little older," I appreciate that I am reminded at regular intervals to be tested. Dr Bischoff has always explained everything clearly and completely, and answered any ?s I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Answers all my questions during my semiannual exams, carefully tracks lab results to ensure compliance with treatment guidelines. Very personable and understanding.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been impressed at the amount of time Dr. Bischof is willing to spend with me since my co-payment and Medicare Advantage payments are far less than the customary fee.Dr. Bischof satisfactorily answers any questions I may have, explains the reasons for his diagnosis and treatment and involves me in making choices regarding my health maintenance.For over a decade I have found him to be a trustworthy, capable and respectful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was compeletely arogant, irrational with me, didn't want to spend time with me, and I over heard him calling me a "Nut cake".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015

2.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Bischof, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.