The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bishai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bishai?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Very personable and with dry sense of humor. Made me feel comfortable immediately and seemed very interested in making me better--which he has done!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

I found Dr. Bishai to be amazingly intelligent, considerate, and accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

premises look worn out; doctor professionally personal; should read patient file before seeing patient

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm not Going Back

Posted on October 2nd, 2011

I did not feel comfortable during the exam and was disappointed that they didn't use disposable tubes to check how much urine is in the bladder. I felt uneasy with how this old yellow looking thick tube was used and sanitized (hopefully it was!) When I inquired, I got no answer. The doctor really didn't give me an opportunity to ask any questions, just told me I would probably have to be on constant antibiotics and to start taking them. They made me sick and when I called the office to discuss, the receptionist said she would like the Dr. Bishai know, and he never bothered to call me back. I wound up in urgent care. Thanks for nothing!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2011

Made my wife and I feel at ease, friendly, made us laugh during a difficult situation. Explained things very well!!! One of the best Dr's we've seen in a long time!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely terrible experience

Posted on November 5th, 2010

I came here in need of a professional opinion regarding my urine flow. What I got was a wait time of over an hour to see Dr. Bishai. Then he comes in and seems very rushed. After another visit, he misdiagnosed me, telling me I needed a special catheter procedure at his hospital and no one could tel me how much it would cost. When I woke up after the procedure, the nurse told me he did not find anything. I was so disappointed and embarrassed. I felt completely hustled by this doctor. Please take your business elsewhere. I paid over 1000 dollars for nothing!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2010

Dr. Bishai is a very caring doctor. I never felt rushed like most doctors do.He was very patient and professional. I was in good hands under his care. He treated me and my dad. He diagnosed my problem right away and gave me the needed treatment. I definitly recommend him to all my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bishai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.