Dr. Michael Bishai MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Pasadena, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    28%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and with dry sense of humor. Made me feel comfortable immediately and seemed very interested in making me better--which he has done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Bishai to be amazingly intelligent, considerate, and accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
premises look worn out; doctor professionally personal; should read patient file before seeing patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
I'm not Going Back
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not feel comfortable during the exam and was disappointed that they didn't use disposable tubes to check how much urine is in the bladder. I felt uneasy with how this old yellow looking thick tube was used and sanitized (hopefully it was!) When I inquired, I got no answer. The doctor really didn't give me an opportunity to ask any questions, just told me I would probably have to be on constant antibiotics and to start taking them. They made me sick and when I called the office to discuss, the receptionist said she would like the Dr. Bishai know, and he never bothered to call me back. I wound up in urgent care. Thanks for nothing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made my wife and I feel at ease, friendly, made us laugh during a difficult situation. Explained things very well!!! One of the best Dr's we've seen in a long time!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Absolutely terrible experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came here in need of a professional opinion regarding my urine flow. What I got was a wait time of over an hour to see Dr. Bishai. Then he comes in and seems very rushed. After another visit, he misdiagnosed me, telling me I needed a special catheter procedure at his hospital and no one could tel me how much it would cost. When I woke up after the procedure, the nurse told me he did not find anything. I was so disappointed and embarrassed. I felt completely hustled by this doctor. Please take your business elsewhere. I paid over 1000 dollars for nothing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bishai is a very caring doctor. I never felt rushed like most doctors do.He was very patient and professional. I was in good hands under his care. He treated me and my dad. He diagnosed my problem right away and gave me the needed treatment. I definitly recommend him to all my friends.

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Bishai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.