Dr. Michael Boedefeld MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He looked over my chart and examined me and was able to pick up on my problem immediately. He reviewed why I was hurting to me and offered me a procedure that was very simple and helped almost immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
The Best Pain Specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best pain Specialist around!! Have been to many and He is by far the Smartest and Kind and very Patient oriented . Basically ,He cares. He has help me now to try to have a normal life. With out him I would have given up. Thanks Dr. Boedefeld :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
worst doctor everrrrrr!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me feel like my problems were minimal and insignificant. Even though my mris said other wise he is unprofessional, rude, and thinks he is better because he is a doctor even though he took an oath he's in it for the money! Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Un sincere jerk injection mill
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He rarely spoke to me and on my first visit went straight to injections, worst doctor I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Injection pusher even though they deteriorate your spine MORE and rarely help.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just another needle pushing doctor trying to get as many people to get injections as he can. NOT explaining ALL the risks vs benefits except bad mouthing pain medications and doesn't WANT you as a patient unless making the big bucks on you doing injections besides helping you with quality of life when there is NO surgery available for condition that's debilitating! Didn't care that ALREADY TRIED INJECTIONS AND DIDN'T WORK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor who really made me feel like he cared about what I had to say and about the care he was providing. Staff was great and really made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made a painful situation manageable everyone one was helpful and understanding. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Dr. Boedefeld
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to see Dr. Boedefeld from a friend. It was very easy to make an appointment and the staff was very professional. Dr. Boedefeld was very kind and listened to all of my concerns. I did not feel rushed. He ordered some tests and I was rescheduled to come back and see him. He spent a lot of time going over the MRI and all of my treatment options. I received a series of injections and have 90% pain relief. I am so grateful to all of them, and would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Dr. Boedefeld
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boedefeld and his staff were excellent. The reason I rates ease of appointment as a two was because of the information I was given when I initially called Dr. Boedefeld's office to setup an appointment. About a week later Dr. Boedefeld's office called me back to inquire about the referral from my primary doctor, and the ease of appointment from that point forward would be a four star rating. Excellent doctor, and excellent staff. The first shots Dr. Boedefeld injected in my back brought me about 75% pain relief, and I am very thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and personable. Pay attention to details.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awsome bedside manners. really cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Boedefeld and his staff in St. Peters to anyone. They were professional and caring and attentive to my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Boedefeld, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Peters, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Chad Shelton

15 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Smith

29 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randy Fatheree

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor