The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Boedefeld Is this you?
  • 26
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Boedefeld?


45 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Horrific experience

First time I met with him I waited 1 hr 45 min for him to spend about 5 min with me. The next time had a procedure done and it was horrible. Paid 100.00 to be sedated as I suffer from anxiety and am terrified of needles especially in my neck. The nurse gave verses she says as doctor is putting the needle in my neck. I cried hysterically through the whole procedure sedation didn't work as I have had versed in other surgeries. Both the doctor and nurse Gina could of cared less that I was in discomfort. I would not RECOMMEND ANYONE TO THIS OFFICE IN WENTZVILLE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Great doc

He looked over my chart and examined me and was able to pick up on my problem immediately. He reviewed why I was hurting to me and offered me a procedure that was very simple and helped almost immediately.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

The Best Pain Specialist

The Best pain Specialist around!! Have been to many and He is by far the Smartest and Kind and very Patient oriented . Basically ,He cares. He has help me now to try to have a normal life. With out him I would have given up. Thanks Dr. Boedefeld :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

worst doctor everrrrrr!

He made me feel like my problems were minimal and insignificant. Even though my mris said other wise he is unprofessional, rude, and thinks he is better because he is a doctor even though he took an oath he's in it for the money! Stay away!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Un sincere jerk injection mill

He rarely spoke to me and on my first visit went straight to injections, worst doctor I have ever met.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Amazing doctor who really made me feel like he cared about what I had to say and about the care he was providing. Staff was great and really made me feel comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Made a painful situation manageable everyone one was helpful and understanding. Thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Dr. Boedefeld

I was recommended to see Dr. Boedefeld from a friend. It was very easy to make an appointment and the staff was very professional. Dr. Boedefeld was very kind and listened to all of my concerns. I did not feel rushed. He ordered some tests and I was rescheduled to come back and see him. He spent a lot of time going over the MRI and all of my treatment options. I received a series of injections and have 90% pain relief. I am so grateful to all of them, and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Dr. Boedefeld

Dr. Boedefeld and his staff were excellent. The reason I rates ease of appointment as a two was because of the information I was given when I initially called Dr. Boedefeld's office to setup an appointment. About a week later Dr. Boedefeld's office called me back to inquire about the referral from my primary doctor, and the ease of appointment from that point forward would be a four star rating. Excellent doctor, and excellent staff. The first shots Dr. Boedefeld injected in my back brought me about 75% pain relief, and I am very thankful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Very caring and personable. Pay attention to details.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Awsome bedside manners. really cares

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

I would recommend Dr. Boedefeld and his staff in St. Peters to anyone. They were professional and caring and attentive to my needs.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Boedefeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Peters, MO.

  • Dr. Chad Shelton

    Dr. Chad Shelton

    Anesthesiology

    Saint Peters, MO 0 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    16
  • Dr. John Vellinga

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Saint Peters, MO 0.04 mi

    3.6
    (20)
    23
  • Dr. Phung Dang

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Saint Peters, MO 0.09 mi

    39