ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bohan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bohan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bohan?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Dr Bohan is a condescending, pompous, dismissive jerk. In the middle of a crisis and in the midst of my addiction, he told me that he could no longer treat me since I was questioning him and not following his direction. PLEASE do not waste your time on him unless you are in complete recovery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Outstanding

Literally the best Dr. I have ever seen. Excellent bedside manner and compassion

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Oldie locks

Seems like a kindly old man but in truth he seems to think, like so many other psychiatrists, that "one-size-fits-all" when it comes to treatment for addiction. When I needed him most, he got angry that I didn't "comply" with the prescription. I was so high from the prescription I wasn't objective enough to taper. An experienced psychiatrist should understand and expect to try again and maybe again. What's it to them if you fail the first time? He said I could come back if I kicked and just be seen for depression. But his miserable staff would not let me either talk to him or make an appointment saying my "case is closed for non-compliance". I'm a 58 year old man with legitimate serious pain in several locations--not a kid just out for kicks. It's unconscionable to just abandon me at that time as if to say "go commit crime, we don't care". I told the staff member I would say this on the net and she said "do what you think you have to do". Maybe the doctor would have seen me, but those miserable staffers love their little authority and don't think or care of the consequences to the patient or the trouble it might cause legally and socially. Until then everything was courteous. Pick someone else who won't throw you to the street if you don't fit the one-size-fits-all treatment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2009

Knows a lot about chemical dependency. Very caring and understanding. Dedicated to his work and really believes in it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bohan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Radhika Manhapra

    Addiction Medicine, Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Kenneth Hallman

    Dr. Kenneth Hallman

    Addiction Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    2.6
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Wei Zhao

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.04 mi

    28