The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Booker Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Booker?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

I can;t say anything negative about Dr. Booker. He has been my doctor for 3 years and has seen me through a variety of health concerns. He is always courteous, spends enough time and doesn;t rush me out and seems authentic in his regard for good health for his patients. I would recommend him as a family doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Love the doctor and staff

I've had dr booker as my doctor for years. Trust him so much. I won't take any meds til I ask him. I'm so sensitive to everything it seems. My sinus problems. There seems to b no cure. Doctor has tried it all. Just is. If u want to b taken care of by an amazing person. Call. You will not have any regrets.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Such a great doctor and a seemingly wonderful person. I always leave happy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

The best "bedside" manner around

Dr. Booker has an amazing demeanor that conveys genuine concern for his patients. He may be one of the best listeners I've met.I never feel rushed during my appointments although sometimes this means delays waiting for him to show. But the schedulers have always gotten me in the same day when I've been really sick, and the practice has someone in for a few hours on Saturdays for walk in (current practice patients only).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Review

Dr. Booker is a great doctor. He spends the time necessary to deal with your questions or problems, never makes you feel rushed or that his time is more important than yours. Keeps up on the latest treatments and therapies. Have gone to him for 15 years and will not change.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Awesome MD

He is the best physician I have ever had. I have been going to him for the last 12 years and have referred 3 of my friends to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

14 great years!!!

I have been seeing dr booker for over 14 years, he is caring, he listens and gives you choices. He is able to sit and listen, and is not scared to push you when you need a push!! I would recomnd Dr Booker and his staff to anyone needing a great doctor and experience!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2009

Happy Anniversary Dr. Booker

This month is the 4 year anniversary of Dr. Bookers diagnosing my husband with cancer. In the last 4 years, Ive met many others locally and around the world with the same diagnosis and heard heartbreaking stories of symptoms ignored by their doctors, years of misdiagnosis, incuriosity, and communication struggles.Im extremely grateful to Dr. Booker, who took my husbands symptoms extremely seriously right from the first moment they met, facilitated testing, figured out what was the problem quickly, and got us connected with the best specialists we can imagine. We are doing well!Dr. Booker, Thank you for making our story of diagnosis and treatment so smooth to the point of boring! Lucky everyone who has Dr. Booker watching out for them. He has rare gifts!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Booker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Jon Peters

    Dr. Jon Peters

    Family Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    28
  • Dr. Lonnie Smucker

    Dr. Lonnie Smucker

    Family Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Steven Aguilu

    Dr. Steven Aguilu

    Family Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    36