Dr. Michael Booker MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can;t say anything negative about Dr. Booker. He has been my doctor for 3 years and has seen me through a variety of health concerns. He is always courteous, spends enough time and doesn;t rush me out and seems authentic in his regard for good health for his patients. I would recommend him as a family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Love the doctor and staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had dr booker as my doctor for years. Trust him so much. I won't take any meds til I ask him. I'm so sensitive to everything it seems. My sinus problems. There seems to b no cure. Doctor has tried it all. Just is. If u want to b taken care of by an amazing person. Call. You will not have any regrets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a great doctor and a seemingly wonderful person. I always leave happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
The best "bedside" manner around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Booker has an amazing demeanor that conveys genuine concern for his patients. He may be one of the best listeners I've met.I never feel rushed during my appointments although sometimes this means delays waiting for him to show. But the schedulers have always gotten me in the same day when I've been really sick, and the practice has someone in for a few hours on Saturdays for walk in (current practice patients only).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Booker is a great doctor. He spends the time necessary to deal with your questions or problems, never makes you feel rushed or that his time is more important than yours. Keeps up on the latest treatments and therapies. Have gone to him for 15 years and will not change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Awesome MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best physician I have ever had. I have been going to him for the last 12 years and have referred 3 of my friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
14 great years!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing dr booker for over 14 years, he is caring, he listens and gives you choices. He is able to sit and listen, and is not scared to push you when you need a push!! I would recomnd Dr Booker and his staff to anyone needing a great doctor and experience!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2009
Happy Anniversary Dr. Booker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This month is the 4 year anniversary of Dr. Bookers diagnosing my husband with cancer. In the last 4 years, Ive met many others locally and around the world with the same diagnosis and heard heartbreaking stories of symptoms ignored by their doctors, years of misdiagnosis, incuriosity, and communication struggles.Im extremely grateful to Dr. Booker, who took my husbands symptoms extremely seriously right from the first moment they met, facilitated testing, figured out what was the problem quickly, and got us connected with the best specialists we can imagine. We are doing well!Dr. Booker, Thank you for making our story of diagnosis and treatment so smooth to the point of boring! Lucky everyone who has Dr. Booker watching out for them. He has rare gifts!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Booker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.