ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. A Borkon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. A Borkon?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Watch out for Tammy

Posted on August 25th, 2017

No good vibes...throwing ink pens. Got up and left.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Strictly first rate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1985

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Dr. Borkon implanted a St. Jude's valve in my heart @ Johns Hopkins in 1985. We were both quite young then. I've had no cardiac issues since that time, and he has obviously risen to become a world-class surgeon.Good for you, Kansas City!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2014

Dr. Borkon is great. Excellent in every way. but be careful if you have Kansas insurance....St. Luke's may not be in your network.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Got 'r Done!

Posted on June 22nd, 2014

I was born with a defect in my mitral valve, and when the symptoms got to the point that something had to be done by my mid-40s I wanted to the best to do the repair/replacement so I did a lot of research and found Dr. Borkon. Despite finding a severely deformed valve the doc was able to repair it and avoid replacement, for which I will be forever grateful. He has a great staff of nurse practitioner, assistant and everyone too! At first I was hoping for minimal invasive, but I realized that the top priority is a good repair, and the best repair was not as likely except through the open method of which Dr. Borkon has literally performed thousands. Thanks Dr. Borkon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST Surgeon in the world!!

Posted on August 17th, 2012

Dr. Borkon did nothing short of saving my mom's life. He made the tough call of performing an incredibly difficult surgery that literally saved her life! Not only is he a genius, he is the most compassionate, humble doctor I have ever met. I can't say enough to recommend Dr. Borkon and encourage anyone to entrust him w/ your loved ones or yourself for the best cardiac care possible. I can never thank Dr. Borkon enough for the exceptional care both he and the amazing staff at St. Luke's on the Plaza lavished on my Mom. Thank you, thank you and many blessings to you all!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2012

Dr. Borkon has been an excellent doctor. He is unbelievably kind and caring. He considers our living and financial condition before making a plan, and seems to care deeply about the outcome. I would not hesitate to recommend this kind and caring man to anyone for care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2012

He is an outstanding surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The man!

Posted on September 16th, 2011

While some find him a bit too clinical and serious, I find him to be a delightful and extremely smart, caring individual. Hands down one the best people I've encountered in medicine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in KC

Posted on April 29th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2011

Best surgeon in Kansas city for cardiac.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2010

Dr. Borkon preformed my husbands heart transplant. We went to see him about a slight problem two years later. I was so impressed with him both times. He is a wonderful doctor!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. A Borkon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.