Dr. A Borkon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Strictly first rate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
1985
Dr. Borkon implanted a St. Jude's valve in my heart @ Johns Hopkins in 1985. We were both quite young then. I've had no cardiac issues since that time, and he has obviously risen to become a world-class surgeon.Good for you, Kansas City!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Borkon is great. Excellent in every way. but be careful if you have Kansas insurance....St. Luke's may not be in your network.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2014
Got 'r Done!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was born with a defect in my mitral valve, and when the symptoms got to the point that something had to be done by my mid-40s I wanted to the best to do the repair/replacement so I did a lot of research and found Dr. Borkon. Despite finding a severely deformed valve the doc was able to repair it and avoid replacement, for which I will be forever grateful. He has a great staff of nurse practitioner, assistant and everyone too! At first I was hoping for minimal invasive, but I realized that the top priority is a good repair, and the best repair was not as likely except through the open method of which Dr. Borkon has literally performed thousands. Thanks Dr. Borkon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
The BEST Surgeon in the world!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Borkon did nothing short of saving my mom's life. He made the tough call of performing an incredibly difficult surgery that literally saved her life! Not only is he a genius, he is the most compassionate, humble doctor I have ever met. I can't say enough to recommend Dr. Borkon and encourage anyone to entrust him w/ your loved ones or yourself for the best cardiac care possible. I can never thank Dr. Borkon enough for the exceptional care both he and the amazing staff at St. Luke's on the Plaza lavished on my Mom. Thank you, thank you and many blessings to you all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Borkon has been an excellent doctor. He is unbelievably kind and caring. He considers our living and financial condition before making a plan, and seems to care deeply about the outcome. I would not hesitate to recommend this kind and caring man to anyone for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an outstanding surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
The man!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While some find him a bit too clinical and serious, I find him to be a delightful and extremely smart, caring individual. Hands down one the best people I've encountered in medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon in Kansas city for cardiac.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Borkon preformed my husbands heart transplant. We went to see him about a slight problem two years later. I was so impressed with him both times. He is a wonderful doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2009
A-1
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Surgeon. Great Group of Doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. A Borkon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Justin Van Meeteren

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Davis

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. V Thompson

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor