The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Borofsky Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Borofsky?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

Caring, intuitive doctor

Dr. Borofsky is one doctor who I can rely on. He is easy to talk to, accepts what you have to say and diagnoses me with accuracy and speed. If he's puzzled, he continues testing until he finds the answers. He is very concerned about his patients. I feel like he coordinates all my health issues; explaining how the different bodily systems work together. He doesn't hesitate to consult with another doctor, or refer me to one in another area, that may help my condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

DON'T SETTLE

Gossiping about me, his patient, acting like a prepubecent little boy. Zero on professionalism. Massive Zero after treating me for 14 years. Boy did I settle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Ego does not help patients

Was sent in 2008 after an MRI. The Doctor reading the MRI suspected rheumatoid arthritis. Dr.B. claimed the other doctor wasn't as "good" a doctor as he is and that he obviously had no idea what he was talking about. He didn't order any tests or do any follow up and totally dismissed it....he told me in no uncertain terms that I DID NOT have RA. Guess what? I HAVE RA - and COULD have been being treated for 8 years. It has now caused irreversible damage to my bones, made me totally disabled and unable to work, and WILL significantly SHORTEN MY LIFE. I WILL DIE YEARS before I would have had I been treated 8 yrs ago. All because Dr. B. was more concerned with his OVER-INFLATED EGO than he is with his patients' health and well-being. How much is YOUR LIFE worth? Because I guarantee you, this doctor isn't losing ANY sleep about having already CRIPPLED me and TAKEN YEARS of my life away from me and my family. In fact, he's laughing all the way to the bank.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Love this Doctor!

I love Dr. Borofsky and his staff. They have always gotten me in to see the doctor any time I have a problem and been friendly and helpful and pleasant as well as professional and helped me medically. I know that Dr. B is a bit 'quirky' but I really enjoy his personality. Before I met him so many people told me they didn't like him that it worried me, but I have had nothing but praise for him and his whole staff. I have been going to him for 6 years now and the change in my arthritis is remarkable. I used to use a scooter and now I can walk. I credit him for me great successes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Competent, caring, kind physician. No problem discussing treatment or medications

I've been patient for almost 11yrs and only once did I have an "off" visit with Dr.B. Very caring, willing to check into newer treatments, etc. Highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

worst doctor ever

Long wait times. Never has labs reviewed before an appointment. Does not answer patient questions. He is rude.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

Not Crazy about this Fussy Doctor

Dr. Borofsky had been my doctor for fibromyalgia for many years. When I had trouble making payments he cut me off as a patient, with NO hesitation. He has a very curt and impolite manner, and does not listen to his patients' opinions. He actually told every doctor at this practice that they could not take me on as a patient. All because I had trouble making payments. I think nothing of him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

3.7 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Borofsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.

  • Dr. Peter Nicholas Jr

    Dr. Peter Nicholas Jr

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Reading, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    40
  • Dr. Nancy Walker

    Dr. Nancy Walker

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Reading, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Saurin Mehta

    Dr. Saurin Mehta

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Reading, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    11