Overall Review

3.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Lisa is horrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bougoulias has always been our wonderful PCP for more than a decade. The past couple of years, however, Lisa, the person who answers the phone, has been barring both my husband and I from ever getting in to see him for one reason or another. Both my husband and I have been denied numerous appointments because she told us to go elsewhere for treatment, whether it be the ER, urgent care, or a specialist. I was denied an appointment for the flu, and told to go to urgent care. My husband was ill and also told to go to urgent care. My husband hurt his hip and was denied a visit and told to go to an orthopedic doctor. I had a bump on my foot, and was told to see a podiatrist. When I finally questioned Lisa as to whether or not she had the medical authority and knowledge to tell me to go elsewhere, was rudely advised that she is a nurse and would get me the referral if needed, but that I would end up there eventually anyway. Long story short, you cannot get in to see the doctor with this "nurse know all" unless it is for an annual physical because she has nowhere else to tell you to go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best PCP ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude secretary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can never see the doctor. Lisa is rude and customer service is not a priority for this office. Doctor is busy taking vacation and developing pictures to hang in room while you wait to see PA. Looking for Doc that is interested in patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Runs the place like the old HMO's
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The last time I saw Dr. B I was so nervous & upset about work/life. He said lets get some bloodwork & if anything shows up we will call you. Its been 2 months I'm still a wreck seeing another doctor now as previous reviewers state, Lisa hates her job or just hates customer service work. She needs a new occupation. And his assistant practioner wow, I told her what was wrong with me, she doesn't even listen to heart neither does Dr. B. but when I go to the desk to pay, the gal there hands me 2 scripts. Both of which I've taken in the past and and severe reactions too which IS in my chart. The dumb kid said well if you don't want to take them DUH..then I can see if the nurse can see you again. OMG Horrible if you have a problem other than a cold. I had to give 1 star but there is NO follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
A DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I searched for a Dr. and saw he had good ratings, but I have only seen him once for a complete physical, that included blood work, which was great. The bad thing is that I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO SEE HIM SINCE. Everytime I make an appointment and I ask to see Dr. Bougoulias, I get his nurse practitioner and now being sick with a cold and having chest pain, I was told they could not see me this week. I ALSO HAVE OTHER THINGS GOING ON THAT I CAN'T MENTION BECAUSE I AM STILL WAITING FOR OTHER LAB WORK THAT I GOT DONE AND I NEEDED TO DISCUSS WITH THEM BUT I GUESS I WILL BE LOOKING FOR ANOTHER DR. I am not HAPPY AT ALL WITH THIS DISPOSITON. Wish I did not have to go through all this being such a difficult time for me and my family. Hope things change and the Dr can be more more reliable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Awesome doctor-poor medical assistants
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly, it's a shame that my overall rating is low but thats how much I detest dealing with his medical assistants. After 3 years I have had enough of Kelly and Lisa. They are testy and condescending in their patient interaction. It appears they have become jaded in their jobs. It may be time for them to consider another line of work.Dr. B is great, but the past year I have been seeing his nurse for my exams (she is great though!). The point being that I still pay for a doctor visit but see a nurse. Like I said, she is great but I dont see where the fee should be the same.All in all if it wasnt for the two assistants that I have to deal with every time I call or come in, I would have stayed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best of the best! Dr. B is the best Dr. I have ever been to. His care and concern are outstanding. I never mind waiting to see him, because I know he is taking the time each patient needs to get the best care. If that means I have to wait, so be it. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
care has declined over the years, is really bad now
Wait time
60 minutes
The care over the last two years has dramatically delined. I think he's too busy to deal with real health issues because he has too many patients. The nurses are easily flustered by anything out of the ordinary. I'm looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Dr B iis te best
Wait time
5 minutes
I have had my family going to see Dr B for many years now and if going to the Dr can be thought of as a good experience then he hits the mark. The only issue I have is his popularity, too many people have discovered him and getting an appointment to see him is difficult. To help remedy this and take care of his followers he has had to hire a Nurse Practitioner, who is by the way really great as well and will always bring in Dr B if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor was horrible, poor attitude and spoke to his staff so horrible, i would never return or send anyone to this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
My Primary Doctor for 18 years now
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Barring emergencies which have happened, I have seen him in a reasonable amount of time each visit. During 18 years of many health problems and several stressful family situations he has remained steadfast and truly professional. Hats off to a true gentleman and a wonderful Doctor. The staff have been supportive through many location changes and have not missed a beat either, kudos the them as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Bougoulias, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Caggiano

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lana Massaro

15 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jinyu Soh-Urbano

25 years experience

3.8 of 5