inactive

Dr. Michael Bova MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Springfield, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 8.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Good doctor and good guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring and has always been professional. He has been my primary doctor for 21 yrs! I feel so bad for him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to him for almost 19 years. He is wonderful. He has been extremely professional, courteous, respectful, and experienced in diagnosing. He has seen me the same day I've had a problem. His staff are also wonderful and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Sad
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sorry to hear about Dr. problems but ...I had to find a new dr, I couldn't get Rx refilled and this has caused a lot of inconvenience and unnecessary expenses. Had to hear about this in the news. Should have sent an advisory letter. Hi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Dr Bova's been my Dr for about 20 years!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him for a long time. We have a good Dr/patient relationship. He listens to my complaints and if he cannot find what is going on he will send me to a specialist. His staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. He even diagnosed a problem I had when 2 prompt care physicians couldn't figure out what was wrong with me! I was extremely sick and was going to admit myself into the hospital when he said, he wanted to test for something specific because he thought that is what I had.. and I did.. I was cured within a week. Thank goodness!!! I don't want to ever go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Dr Bova
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr has been a very good Dr for me. He has always been friendly and helpful in all visits. I hate to have to find another Dr. I liked Dr Bova a lot. His staff was friendly and helpful. I never had to wait â long time to get an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Great doctor, down-to-earth, funny and realistic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing this Dr for about 6 years and he's amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Very patient and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent medical care from Dr. Bova and staff. They are very busy but make time for you. Dr. Bova diagnosed and successfully treated me for problem no other medical professional had managed to do resulting in very positive changes in my life. Good sense of humor and I am impressed with his diagnostic and listening skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Bova for many years, from the 90’s to be exact. He is a wonderful Dr. and my Brother, his wife, my nephew and family also have him as a Dr. I found him to be caring, not over testing, unless really needed. He actually saved my Brother’s life, found a artery that was blocked and had it taken care of.

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Bova for 20yrs just love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Please go somewhere else.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed by this dr for 5 months. Given strong possibly cancer causing meds over and over for an illness I didn't have. What he thought I had would have been contagious so he wouldn't even get close enough to examine my skin or do a skin scraping. It never occurred to him to refer me to a specialist until in my desperation I insisted on it myself. My last 2 visits he'd just sit there looking at his paperwork so I could tell he didn't know what to do with me. It took the specialist less then 5 minutes to correctly diagnose me. This man is polite and friendly, but polite and friendly with no knowledge behind it is a dangerous thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I love most of the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

thank you


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Bova, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.