ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bova Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Good doctor and good guy

He is very caring and has always been professional. He has been my primary doctor for 21 yrs! I feel so bad for him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

I have been going to him for almost 19 years. He is wonderful. He has been extremely professional, courteous, respectful, and experienced in diagnosing. He has seen me the same day I've had a problem. His staff are also wonderful and helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Sad

Sorry to hear about Dr. problems but ...I had to find a new dr, I couldn't get Rx refilled and this has caused a lot of inconvenience and unnecessary expenses. Had to hear about this in the news. Should have sent an advisory letter. Hi

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Dr Bova's been my Dr for about 20 years!

I have been seeing him for a long time. We have a good Dr/patient relationship. He listens to my complaints and if he cannot find what is going on he will send me to a specialist. His staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. He even diagnosed a problem I had when 2 prompt care physicians couldn't figure out what was wrong with me! I was extremely sick and was going to admit myself into the hospital when he said, he wanted to test for something specific because he thought that is what I had.. and I did.. I was cured within a week. Thank goodness!!! I don't want to ever go elsewhere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Dr Bova

This Dr has been a very good Dr for me. He has always been friendly and helpful in all visits. I hate to have to find another Dr. I liked Dr Bova a lot. His staff was friendly and helpful. I never had to wait â long time to get an appointment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Great doctor, down-to-earth, funny and realistic

I've been seeing this Dr for about 6 years and he's amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Dr Michael P Bova. Springfield Illinois
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Great Dr. Very patient and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Excellent medical care from Dr. Bova and staff. They are very busy but make time for you. Dr. Bova diagnosed and successfully treated me for problem no other medical professional had managed to do resulting in very positive changes in my life. Good sense of humor and I am impressed with his diagnostic and listening skills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

I have been with Dr. Bova for many years, from the 90’s to be exact. He is a wonderful Dr. and my Brother, his wife, my nephew and family also have him as a Dr. I found him to be caring, not over testing, unless really needed. He actually saved my Brother’s life, found a artery that was blocked and had it taken care of.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

I have been going to Dr Bova for 20yrs just love him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Please go somewhere else.

Misdiagnosed by this dr for 5 months. Given strong possibly cancer causing meds over and over for an illness I didn't have. What he thought I had would have been contagious so he wouldn't even get close enough to examine my skin or do a skin scraping. It never occurred to him to refer me to a specialist until in my desperation I insisted on it myself. My last 2 visits he'd just sit there looking at his paperwork so I could tell he didn't know what to do with me. It took the specialist less then 5 minutes to correctly diagnose me. This man is polite and friendly, but polite and friendly with no knowledge behind it is a dangerous thing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bova is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Kathleen Treanor

    Internal Medicine

    Springfield, IL 0.02 mi

    25
  • Dr. Aghaegbulam Uga

    Dr. Aghaegbulam Uga

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Springfield, IL 0.47 mi

    7
  • Dr. Janet Weir

    Dr. Janet Weir

    Allergy and Immunology, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, IL 0.50 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    32