ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bowen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 23
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bowen?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Best doctor and love the staff

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

We have been going to his office since before he became a privet practice. I actually switched doctors when my son was 3 months old, ever since then I haven't regretted going to his office. Dr Bowen and his staff have been great at keeping my kids healthy and putting my mind at ease when they are sick. I feel him and his staff have gone above and beyond what most pediatric offices normally do and always willing to answer questions and explain situation. Dr Bowen himself goes to every extant to find out what illness and does any in house test till a diagnosis is found. In my opinion that office has been anything and everything I can ask for in the health care for my children! (nurse ladies you guys rock!!!)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

response to bad reviews

Posted on June 17th, 2015

The last review who said I was unprofessional was due to the fact that an older child was literally beating (physically beating) his younger sister in the office and the grandparent was doing NOTHING about it. I told the older child I would call the police if he did not quit hitting his sister. This made the child cry and I guess the father thought that since I actually had the nerve to dicipline his child ( in his absence that is unprofessional). HA! How about you be a parent and teach your child to not hit his sibling. Also, for the parents that think my staff is rude; it is becuause some mothers do not think that they are responsible for keeping track of their child's immunizations. I'm sorry, but it is your responsibility to bring the immunization card to EACH and EVERY physical. You do have some responsibility in your childs health care. We tell the parents this and I guess they think that we are out of line for reminding them of their responsibility. If you think that you have no responsibility for your child's immunizations and don't get them or you don't think that you need to dicipline your child when they are literally beating on their sibling then I guess I'm not the doctor for you. For all the other RESPONSIBLE parents who actually dicipline their children, I will be happy to be your doctor, as that is what I expect out of a parent.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Staff is rude and doctor is unprofessional

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Bowen but he should rethink staff

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Title says it all! We love Dr. Bowen but quit going here because of the front staff who also does children's shots! Lol the last thing you want is some unwarming dont know her name ..Caucasian big mouth judgemental person giving your child a shot. I just think it's one thing to be this way around adults but I have seen awesome nurses they're in the wrong profession.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff UNPROFESSIONAL

Posted on January 10th, 2015

I just took my daughter to another doctor because the staff here is horrendous. The receptionist at the front desk is completely unprofessional and when I mentioned that she was rude (her name is Melissa by the way) Dr. Bowen just said he would talk to her and just went right into ending the visit. I literally had to stop him to finish the questions I had concerning my daughters visit to which he acted annoyed about answering after I brought up that it bothered me the way "Melissa" was conducting patient services at the front. This isn't even the first time this has happened. I do not understand why she is so disrespectful! I would never recommend this doctor to anyone I know only because of one rude inconsiderate unprofessional woman!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Staff

Posted on December 14th, 2013

Wait times are to be expected, but the staff at the front desk are not great. The lead nurse(long blondish/red hair talks really loud and very condescending) is horrible and very rude to say the least. They ignore people standing at the desk to be waiting on, being on the phone is one thing, talking to each other about what they did the night before is very unprofessional. I also was able to hear an entire conversation while waiting to be seen about a patients mother who they can't stand and hope she never comes back. If the staff were more helpful and less rude going there would not be so bad as my kids like the Dr. Zero stars for courteous staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Staff = Terrible Doctor

Posted on June 1st, 2013

I have mixed feeling about this Doctor's office. The office staff was AWFUL!!! The worst I have seen. They were so rude and unfriendly. We had to wait 45 minutes to see the Doctor. Then the Dr was so condescending about the shots. And when I confronted him about his rude staff, he just ignored me. Not every parent is a moron who is uneducated about what their child needs. I had considered returning again to give them a second chance, but the bad taste in my mouth is so bad I think I will look elsewhere. Then I realized any Doctor who allows his/her staff to treat patients and parents so rudely should not be treating my children!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pedi in EP

Posted on March 18th, 2013

This doctor is amazing. You can tell he loves the kids and really enjoys his job. He makes sure you understand what he is doing and why, even to the point of showing you pictures of what to look for! The nurses are efficient and sweet and pretty knowledgable themselves!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2011

Dr. Bowen and his nurse are extremely pleasant! They make the kids feel at ease and take the time to explain what they are doing and why.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bowen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.