Dr. Michael Bradford MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had my first visit with Dr. Branford. Very patient, listens explains thoroughly. He made me feel like a person. He came in he door and shook my hand. Took his time and told me what kind of treatment he could give me. I am thankful that I have him so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Great Job
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bradford and his entire staff including the nurses and receptionist were very efficient and always nice and helpful. I have been a patient for a very long time and always feel comfortable. Very good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon! Recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Excellent Results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery 10-28-14; fully back on the golf course in 8 wks. Pre surgery consultation could be better; post surgery consultation excellent. Surgical performance excellent. Thanks Dr Bradford. I would recommend Dr Bradford to anybody needing THR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
A big thank you
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A big thank you to Dr Bradford for the new revised total hip replacement. This was #5, which made a very difficult surgery. I can't thank you enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Great physisian
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2003 my wife was diagnosed with advanced lung cancer. The cancer had spread to the hip and she needed an immediate hip replacement. Due to the extent of the damage her doctor told us she might have to wait for a custom fit replacement to be manufactured. Dr Bradford was asked to come in on her case. He added her to the end of what must have been a very long day. her recovery considering radiation and chemo started shortly after was amazing. She eventually died from the cancer but at least she was able to get around comfortably for the remainder of her life. I will be forever grateful to Dr Bradford for his assistance and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a great recovery after my bilateral knee replacement surgery. Dr Bradford came very highly recommended not only for his ability as a surgeon but his professionalism and caring attitude towards his patients. I have the highest respect for Dr Michael Bradford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent knee replacement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2008
Failure to order indicated test led to death of patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bradford's failure to order an "absolutely indicated" venous Doppler ultrasound examination for my 82-year-old mother who had been immobilized in a wheelchair (27 days) for the first time in her life after a fall during which she luckily did not break any bones, resulted in a left-leg DVT not being detected, subsequent extensive bilateral pulmonary emboli and death. This orthopedic surgeon may be technically talented when performing hip replacement surgery, but he is certainly no "great shakes" outside of the OR. He desperately needs to earn some CME credits on the proper prevention (early mobilization!!!) and detection of DVTs. His bedside manner is non-existent: He cannot even offer family members condolences - not even a "sorry for your loss", nothing but "stonewalling" to all requests for information or assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Bradford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

Doctor

Dr. John Kastrup

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Holman Chan

5 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Baker

4.2 of 5