Dr. Michael Brage MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 103 patient ratings
  • 62 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wrong diagnosis which turned a minor issue of a young person into a life long impediment, please seek 2nd opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Outstanding surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained the current status of Total Ankle replacement. Advancements in last 6 years or so. Performed the surgery with no problems, recovery has been fine, severe ankle pain now completely gone. We are blessed to have been referred to Dr. Brage
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Strongly advice you seek second opinion on this surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
man of few words. doesn't offer a lot of information...have to ask first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Where do I even begin, hahaha
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, the wait time: 1 hour wait after the medical assistant who got my vitals left the room. I have never waited longer than 20 minutes for the doc to come before in my life so this was pretty amazing in itself. Second: When someone finally came in, it wasn't Dr. Brage, it was his "nurse" assistant. I had to wait an additional 20 minutes to actually see the doctor. 80 minutes total so far.... Third: Brage came in and we shook hands. Without giving me eye contact. And his hand.... wait for it.... It was limp! I don't care how good of a surgeon you are, if you can't give a proper handshake I wouldn't trust you to with reading an MRI let alone operating. Finally: The guy's attitude was just all around terrible. I don't know how you live to be 54 with a job that includes so much interaction with people and are still socially inept. Either that or he was completely burned out and no longer giving a ****. He even swore under his breath when I had a question about my MRI as he was getting ready to leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
GAVE ME BACK MY LIFE!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr, Brage at University of Washington's Sigvard Hansen Foot & Ankle institute at Harborview in Seattle, WA. I had suffered with a 10mm OCD of the talus for 10 years and Dr. Brage offered a fresh allograft procedure. I had global pain of the ankle for years at a pain level of 8-10 that never went away. About 14 hours after surgery I took a dose of pain meds as instructed and slept for 10 hours. When I woke up the global pain was gone! My surgery included a malleolar osteotomy to gain access to the talus and the surgical pain was very minimal requiring pain meds for only a few days. I'm 8 months post op now and could not be happier. Dr. Brage gave me back my life! The entire experience from scheduling to pre-op and surgical staff was top notch and I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Brage or the Foot & Ankle Institute at Harborview.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
ankle replacement doing great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an artificial ankle put for my arthritic ankle about 3 years ago. I continue to do very well. I am back to walking and have no pain. I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
I am walking again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is that I am walking again when several doctors told me I wouldn't. Dr. Brage was amazing and fixed me with two surgeries after I had a horrendous accident. I thank GOD for Dr. Brage
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Doctor Brage
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is beyond intelligent but a man of few words. but no real people skills are evident...But he does seem to have a good grasp on problems with the feet and ankles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Brage with a fractured ankle. Thanks to his surgiqal technique and poor follow-up, my leg is being amputated below the knee.I would not go back to Dr. Brage if every bone in my body was broken. He lets his staff (Amir s - a PA) do his work.I will address my grief with his service and professionalism via l
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
ankle replacement excellent!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My ankle replacement has gone very well. I am so much better than I was. I still have some aches and pains, but I can walk a lot more. I can sleep at night. Dr. Brage is professional and quiet. He will stay until all your questions are answered. He will answer your questions honestly. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My ankle bone, the talus, was badly broken in a bike accident. I had surgery by Dr. Brage who did an amazing job putting the bone back together. I am healed and in therapy. I am grateful to have such a skilled doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Brage, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

Doctor

Dr. M Henley

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Dunbar Jr

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Smith

32 years experience

5.0 of 5