Dr. Michael Brand MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
ACL's
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brand did my first knee with Dr foster about over 20 plus years ago still in great shape, he also did my other knee about three years ago, newer surgey procedures recovery time much shorter, good feeling in nerves on knee compared to first surgery many moons ago, the recovery time was great worked hard physical theraphy knee feels like new, he is a very good surgeon and his PA Chris is the best very knowledgeable should be a Dr also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Knee Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for a meniscus tear but upon orthroscopy found it was something else (plica) which was repaired. After 2 months feeling better & stronger but still have some post-surgery symptoms and pain. Dr Brand seems knowledgeable but not realistic which was frustrating for me- he told me "Id be on a bike in 3 days" after surgery.. Absolutely NOT. I was very fit before, and only 6-7 wks post-op could I begin any type of strength training again. 4 weeks on a bike with no resistance and moving as slow as a turtle hurt. I wish he was more realistic about recovery- also had no follow up whatsoever besides online surveys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Mother of patient very happy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
17 year old daughter severed ACL DR BRAND is professional accurate and extremely and intensely caring of his patients. He is awesome with teens and my daughter loves him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Very happy and would recommend.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful care by an outstanding physician. Dr. Brand was very clear about explaining my issue and my surgery went incredibly well. Am back to jogging and yoga and couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Knows his stuff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended by a friend and she was right, his experience serves us well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Per. Brand has a problem communicating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Rotator Cuff Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brand is very knowledgeable in his field, and the surgery was without complications. I followed his instructions exactly and healing progressed as he described. I would highly recommend Dr. Brand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Okay
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner AT ALL. Surgery went okay but not. Appointments are quick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Never Going back!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st visit with doctor and his bedside manner was not the best. Felt very rushed. Humor very dry and at times insulting. Didn't explain things clearly regarding my diagnosis. His staff did not return any of my calls to confirm cancellation. i will never go back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brand is an awesome doctor. He has treated me several times for injuries due to an accident. His dry humor and shy demeanor combine to make a memorable visit. I highly recommend him any orthopedic issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
A good knee surgeon - and that's it
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrendous bedside manor and personality. And I quote: " I know I look smart, but I have no idea what that is in your MRI". Really?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His support staff almost never answers the phone, but you must leave a voice message. It takes several calls to the office before a call is ever returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Brand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southbury, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Angelo Ciminiello

11 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Taylor

42 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kennon

18 years experience

4.3 of 5