ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Brasfield Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brasfield?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brasfield?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Very unprofessional

I have been waiting for over 4 hours & still not checked in by nurse. This is totally unexceptable! He believes his time is more valuable than his patients!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

He will find your problem and get you the proper treatment

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

My time is valuable, too!

On my last visit, my appointment time was 10:20. I was show. Into an exam room at approximately 3pm. I finally saw the doctor approximately 5:00 pm. We finally left the office at 5:45 after waiting again to receive our perscriptions. Poor service, poor bedside manner and poor time management.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

GYou sit 8hours to see him for maybe2minutes at most. Nothing more than a liesend pill dealer. Puts you on all these medications he says u need then tells you

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Saved my wife's life

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Straight shooter - tells it like it is, though you may not want to hear it or follow the advise.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

DR. Brasfield digs deep to find out what your problem is.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2011

Rude!

Dr. Brasfield and his staff are very rude and downright mean to patients. He overprescribes medications.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Brasfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jasper, AL.

  • Dr. James Barton

    Internal Medicine

    Jasper, AL 0 mi

    22
  • Dr. Sonja Pettus

    Internal Medicine

    Jasper, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Claude Osula

    Dr. Claude Osula

    Internal Medicine

    Jasper, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    34