ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Broom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Broom?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Broom?

Ratings and Reviews

73 Ratings with 30 Comments

  • Excellent
    52
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    52
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 73 Ratings with 30 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Honest - Professional - Confident

100% hands down recommend Dr. Broom and his team. From Start to recovery I felt completely at ease and taken care of. Back surgery, waking up pain free and back to work then next week is priceless.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Didn't think good caring docs existed snymore

Thanks dr broom for giving me my life back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Excellent care

From scheduling through medical treatment I was extremely pleased.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

Dr Broom is a God send to anyone with a back injury. For 15 years Dr Broom has been very responsive to my needs. His staff and PA's are fantastic. A regular visit is comfortable and reliably helpful. Pain management is very reliable. I would recommend Dr Broom with glowing report!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Excellent care

I had a herniated disc in my back that kept me in constant pain. Dr. Broom tried 3 epidurals to resolve the problem. When that didn't work he performed a discectomy. I am now pain free and have my life back. I am very grateful to Dr. Broom for his excellent work.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Patient

Best orthopedic in Orlando - kind, caring As a RN, Dr. Broom is the only one I would allow to do my extensive back surgery Wonderful care before & after surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Wonderful doctor, caring staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

One of the finest doctors I have known.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

I had a very horrible experience with an orthopedic from Orlando Health so I was referred to Dr Broom who was amazingly compassionate I highly recommend him

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Simply disappointed!!!

After 1 hour waiting in the waiting room plus 45 minutes in a tiny little room I finally had the "pleasure" to see this doctor for no more than 5 minutes. He didn't even touch my body to verify my problem. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone. Waste of time and money!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Surgery

I was very happy with the experience before and after the surgery. Left with zero pain after 3 months of extreme pain. Six months later I am back in the gym and on my motorcycle. Staff very friendly PA's are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Helped me a lot.

I was referred to Dr. Broom after having a bad experience with Orlando Orthopedics. What a difference. Dr Broom is personable and explained things. I've followed up with his PAs and they are good and the one time I asked to see Dr Broom again they made an appointment right away. One hint, ask for PA Robert instead of Rob. They are both nice but Robert doesn't seem as rushed as big Rob and spends more time with this old lady. :) (I like a lot of reassurance when I am cranky and in pain)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Broom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Brian Mcgraw

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL

    4.4
    (10)
    23
  • Dr. Thomas Winters Jr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL

    4.2
    (39)
    37
  • Dr. Kate Heinlein

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Orlando, FL 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5