ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Brophy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brophy?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brophy?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.2 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Pill Pusher

Over prescribed addictive medicine knowing I was an alcholic /adic and turned his back on me when I ended up in rehab. He acted like he did not know me although he was partly to blame for me being in treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Xanax

He was a good dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Pam corey

I am in a nursing home wks they say I have. I was taken off my xanax cold turkey now and put back on if. I am back in Texas now Richard kravis use to be my internal med doctor be ref me to u. I don't feel right my memory came back but I feel like I am dying I had sinus surgery at ft worth hospital..help

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Pompous Fossil

Bona Fide Rear Clown in my opinion...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Cruel and Unprofessional

Don't go to this doctor. He talks over you and doesn't listen. If he doesn't like you, he will be rude to you. He is unprofessional and doesn't care about your needs. He thinks only his opinions count and doesn't care about how you feel or how the medications are not working. If you want a doctor that doesn't listen or care about you make sure you go to him. He needs to retire. If he hates what he does, why keep working and making others lives miserable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Beware

I am not happy with my 10 minute appointment with Dr Brophy I will be consulting a different doctor from now on. Being overmedicated by him for several years almost ruined my life and for that I can't forgive him. I saw him today to explain that I was feeling great after not taking meds for 3 months. Err I'm not sure but stay off them then and come back and see me in a month....really!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Dr. Brophy sees his patients on a regular basis and is always willing to listen. His bedside manner is good and keeps spirits up and listens to his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2008

Shouldn't be a psychiatrist

My visit started with having to wait for him to get to the office. He had me fill out a form and them just gave me a chice of 2 medications to take. He didn't ask me any questions or make any suggestions regarding current medications and treatment. He pushed me out the door and there were 2 drug reps waiting and he called them in. I guess my health wasn't as important as the free sample they had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Brophy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

  • Dr. Stephen Hurlbut

    Dr. Stephen Hurlbut

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Bedford, TX 0.10 mi

    4.4
    (39)
    26
  • Dr. Husam Alkhersam

    Dr. Husam Alkhersam

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Bedford, TX 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (31)
    28
  • Dr. Elizabeth John

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bedford, TX 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    43