ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brown?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

2nd opinion for surgery

He was very easy to talk to and explained procedure, and had good bedside manner, office wait time was 5-10 minutes. Staff was courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Dr. Brown could not have been better! He was patient, kind, knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him to a friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

A wonderful doctor with a great bedside manner. I went in very scared but Dr. Brown eased our mind quickly. Would recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Super Doctor

I would give 5 Stars for accurate diagnosis, but I have two issues going on and need both addressed between doctors. I will come back and give Stars once they coordinate. Dr. Brown is awesome though. He spends time explaining and does a thorough exam.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

The neurological unit at Penrose St Frances is in my opinion, one of the best units of its kind in the USA Professional staff, knowledgable PAs and expert Doctors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Very impressed with information and options presented. Made me feel very comfortable with my decision for surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

A great doctor. He really takes the time to explain what's happening.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Exceptional doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Felt like a high end spa

It is SO refreshing to be treated this way in a doctor's office. The staff's customer service was like that of a 5 star hotel, and Dr. Brown really took the time to listen. You can tell this man cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Dr. Brown and his staff really care about you. You are more than just another patient. Thank you for you have done for me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

On the leading edge of his profession

Tho he makes a living performing surgery, he refused to operate unless he could clearly see in the xrays that there was a compressed nerve that surgery could release. He is kind and caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Finally a solution!

Excellent approach...had a plan instead of screwing around. Highly recommended!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Jacinto Manon

    Dr. Jacinto Manon

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Joseph Illig

    Dr. Joseph Illig

    Neurological Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (40)
    34
  • Dr. Rodney Samuelson

    Dr. Rodney Samuelson

    Neurological Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    14