ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bruehl Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bruehl?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bruehl?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Seems to be one of the honest and dedicated

Pushes exercise and nutrition over pills when possible. He doesn't seem to be influenced by big pharmaceutical and feels like he honestly cares. He audio records a recap of the visit as well as fill out a paper record, seems very thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

Finally, a real doctor

A doctor who takes time to talk and listen to patient. Dr. knows his job and really cares. Accurate, follows up and cares. Not a pill pusher, but a true healer. Thank you Dr. Bruhel!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 30th, 2014

My parents get good, quality care from Dr. Bruehl but the office lacks function in all areas...returning telephone calls, medication info requests, faxes are constantly lost, never can contact a person, always a recording and long waits.....we have been waiting a month to have prescriptions faxed to new provider....so frustrating...may parents love the Dr. but dread dealing with the office. It seems to be worst now that they are affiliated with EMMC. The ratings do not reflect the actual interaction with the office functions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Would reccommend this excellent,caring doctor with a sense of humor without reservation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2009

a rare find in todays world......a common sense doctor

A caring, professional man. He makes you feel like you are his only patient. His no nonsense approach is refreshing. He is not a pill pusher and always recommends the most affordable solutions, ie: vitamins and supplements at Sams Club.....and he checked pharmacies when we had to fill a prescription.......we again went to Sams Club instead of our usual Hannaford Pharmacy. He records all information about your visit. I feel that between the recording and what he actually writes that the information in your chart is accuarate and complete. He dresses and conducts himself like a professional.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bruehl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brewer, ME.

  • Dr. William Sturrock

    Dr. William Sturrock

    Family Medicine

    Brewer, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Julianne Simone

    Family Medicine

    Brewer, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Rodrigo Roxas

    Dr. Rodrigo Roxas

    Family Medicine

    Brewer, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11