The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Buchanan Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Buchanan?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

best diagnostic doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Buchanan on and off for over 30 years, he is the only doctor I trust and when I was not in the area I had all my labs and reports sent to him. He is the best and most well informed doctor I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

He helped me personally.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

don't. go to him

don't go to this doctor if you care about your health he is very arrogant he makes decisions without even thinking he forgets what he gave you for medicines or test he demands his co payment before he sees you but then he builds you as if you never paid him he laughs at you his nurse is incredibly rude to you and makes you feel like you don't have a clue well thank goodness I found another doctor and I am finding better health

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

tould me he could only answer one question.per visit and couldnt give stright.answer cause he insteaded I never had some test done but Ibsaid I did as he funbled through my papers.he found.it ect

I sooooooooo need to find a etter Dr but where is one any help

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

dont like his nurse

And Dr just walks out and starts writting meds without talking to me and has a dog in his office is that a health Violation just he does not spend time with me at all.abd his.nurse treats me bad

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

Arrogant Attitude

Spoke about others patients in ear shot of others. Precribed medications that should not have been taken at the same time. I had severe reactions from the combanation. Assumed right away that he knew more than the hospital who had already taken tests. Needs more medical training.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Buchanan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.

  • Dr. Sasha Sutherland

    Dr. Sasha Sutherland

    Internal Medicine

    Lakeland, FL 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Halide Kattan

    Internal Medicine

    Lakeland, FL 0.03 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Yared Lakew

    Internal Medicine

    Lakeland, FL 0.36 mi

    1.0
    (3)
    22