Dr. Michael Burnette MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 32.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Burnett for about 5 years. The only time he really spoke to me was at my first appointment. After that the routine was wait about an hour, he comes in with my file, goes to the back of the examining room, and with his back to me starts mumbling about my arthritis and my prescriptions. X-rays were taken but never an MRI to get to the real problem (pinched nerves). I wasted 5 years going to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IVE BEEN SEEING DR BURNETTE FOR 3 YEARS ,HES A VERY GOOD DR!! HE HELPED ME FEEL SO MUCH BETTER REGARDING MY ARTHRITIS AND FIBROMIALGIA!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burnette very cold. You have to pull information out of him, when he's the Doctor. The young lady at the front desk not friendly at all. The wait time is awful when you are called in almost 2hrs pass your appointment time and the Dr is only with you for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
When I was diagnosed with RA last year I had never even heard of it. The pain was excruciating. I could barely walk or use my hands. Dr. Burnette was great. He is treating my RA and I feel wonderful now. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who has RA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Burnette for several years now, for multiple medical problems. He is an superb diagnostician. Do not mistake social awkwardness for a lack of caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait Time is rediculous....
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a physician Dr. Burnette is good. His wait time has prompted me to find another doctor. I can certainly understand a wait time of 30-45 minutes, but I have been going to his office for the past 6 months, and NEVER have I gotten in before a one and a half hour to two hour wait. That's a bit rediculous to me. His staff is average, but you never see the same people twice, taking vitals and checking you in.????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have had illness 15 yrs. i spent a long time saving for apt and preparing. after i got there, they were nice, but i left empty and hurt. would not spend the time with me to discuss. only wanted to write an rx and call me in the morning reaction. i am not going back! i left knowing less than i dod going in
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR BURNETTE IS A VERY CARING PHYSICIAN.HE REALLY CARES ABOUT WHAT THE PATIENT CONCERNS ARE. HIS OFFICE IS ALWAYS BUSY BECAUSE OF THESE CONCERNS AND SOMETIMES THE WAIT IS LONG BUT THAT IS WHY HE IS SO GOOD AND IN DEMAND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unfriendly staff, rude. Dr comes in mubles a few words, gives pill, tells you to come back (for another copay, I figure). I don't feel better, actually worse. Your hour wait is compounded by lack of care, I won't be back, will drive miles to find a Dr and staff that cares and can help with my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2008
Very Poor approach to clients -I agree...looks at shoes and then out the room and to never return
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you do not have any questions written down and are a fast communicator...the doc answers briefly and then leaves the room leaving the patient dazed and wondering what has happened....you wait for many hours every time you are there. Walk-in patients come before the people that waith for months and hours in the office to see this guy. Please tip him off that we have LIVES too and TIME IS OUR MONEY!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Burnette, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Julio Enriquez

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Stibich

20 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Divyang Sorathia

16 years experience

4.2 of 5