The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Burt Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Burt?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Trustworthy, personable, and knows his stuff

We have trusted Dr. Burt with the care of our children for 18 years now, and I trust the man with their lives. He's always personable, the kids feel comfortable with him, and he is thorough and well versed. And his nurse, Stella, is the best ever. Thank you to Dr. Burt for all the years of great service and letting me feel assured I was doing what was best for my kids healthcare!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Wonderful pediatrician who takes time to understand his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Took my 11 year old in for her well visit and right away Dr. Burt saw a goiter on her. He was very curious about this diagnosis since it is rare in the US and spent time with us researching right there on the spot. After test results determined an iodine deficiency, he didn't stop there. He called the Endocrinologist and is continuing to research treatment options and ways to treat my Dr. I feel like a person and not a just a patient. He really Cares about us.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

Aaron and Allyson's mom, Jarek and Tessa's Grandma

Dr. Burt is the best Pediatrician of all and in my journey I have met several. He is caring, listens and has the gift of diagnosis that is right on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

We love Dr. Burt! He is a joy to see with our daughter. We particularly enjoy his manner of pointing out her developmental changes as she demonstrates them in his office. We also experienced a family tragedy in which he was caring and sensitive and willing to give us the attention we needed to make future decisions about our family. Also, he really helped me through some tough breastfeeding challenges. He is very well-read and capable of communicating the research that is available. We would recommend Dr. Burt to anyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Dr.Burt Is Wonderful

Dr.Burt is A Very Good Pediatrician he is very experienced and knows what hes talking about,Usually if you need and appointment he will get you in the next day or two! I Would Defiantly Recommend Him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Burt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Muncie, IN.

  • Dr. Jeremiah Bwatwa

    Pediatrics

    Muncie, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Kirk Perry

    Pediatrics

    Muncie, IN 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Robert Byrn

    Pediatrics

    Muncie, IN 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    14