The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brown?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Fantastic Doctor

Doctor Brown is incredibly smart and thorough.He spent a lot of time with me and listened toMy concerns

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Dr Brown is Fantastic

After seeing many doctors with no answers Dr Brown was the one to finally diagnose my condition. He is smart and caring

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

The doctor is a great communicator and is very thorough in his analysis of information used to make his diagnosis. I have never felt more comfortable with the opinion of a physician as I have with Dr. Brown.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Had my first colonscopy at the Woodbridge facility with Dr Brown. The consultation was a breeze, Dr Brown tells you what to expect and what exactly you need to do. The procedure went great. Everyone there takes care of you and tells you what to expect, all are courtious and polite. I took all pills so didn't have to drink the nasty stuff people complain about, all in all is was not a bad experience. I would recommend Dr Brown and the Woodbridge facility to all. Thank you Dr Brown and staff.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

Relief!

Dr. Brown made me feel comfortable and secure. I was very nervous about my medical procedure and he took the time to reassure me. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Waited over an hour for a follow up
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2009

Dr. Brown successfully performed my procedure. He's genuinely caring, extremely knowledgeable, and he made me feel very comfortable regarding my health situation. I feel better just knowing his office is nearby should I encounter any future troubles.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2009

Dr. Brown was GREAT!

Dr. Brown helped save my life. He accurately diagnosed my problem, set up a treatment plan, got me through the whole ordeal with caring and compassion, and his office staff helped take care of the insurance/payment details.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.

  • Dr. Benjamin Young II

    Dr. Benjamin Young II

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Woodbridge, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Ramsey Daher

    Dr. Ramsey Daher

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Woodbridge, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Jack Huang

    Dr. Jack Huang

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Woodbridge, VA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    19