Dr. Michael Harper MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service, friendly and caring staff. Doctor was very knowledgeable and did not rush my visit. I recommended him to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Love Dr. Harper!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with Dr. Harper for 14 years. I absolutely love him. Lisa, his Medical Assistant, and Tonya, Office Manager are fantastic. The rest of his staff leaves a lot of room for improvement. The new Nurse Practitioner is awful. Steer clear of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want the public to understand that Dr HARPER & DR WHITE are the best you can go to !!!! There the most caring doctors Ive ever been to we have been going there for the past almost 16 yrs The office staff are great & very kind & helpful WE just would NOT go any where else we love them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
need a new doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More concerned with marathons and sports cars, left me sitting for over an hour while he chatted with a patient about these subjects. Spent 2 minutes with me when he finally did come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Doctor good, Staff horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff could not get any worse. Don't believe me, call for yourself. You will get an answering machine, no person. Then try again for the referral line, in my experience, she will never answer or call back. Unfortunately I had to leave, I liked DR. Harper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Best doctor I've ever had.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Harper is, simply put, the best in the business. I'm a 30 year old man who is new to southern Indiana, so when my wife and I were looking for a new family doctor, we gave his office a try. As a new patient I was astounded when he sat down with a laptop and spent nearly half an hour with me going over my medical history, my concerns, and other factors in my life that could be affecting my health. You're lucky to get 5 minutes with most doctors after waiting an hour to see them. Over the course of the last three years, he has helped me get serious health issues under control that have plagued me my entire adult life, and has done the same for my wife. Twice now his staff has managed to squeeze me in same-day and saved me a trip to urgent care. He has a great sense of humor and doesn't talk down to you the way many physicians do. He always explains his diagnosis in depth and makes sure you don't get any unreasonable expectations about the potential efficacy of your treatment. In short, he's the only Dr. I've ever met that speaks to me like an equal, and more importantly, like a friend. There are trade-offs, of course. Since he spends so much time with his patients you can expect to wait up to an hour to an hour and a half to see him in nearly every case. On top of that, his office is sometimes a bit difficult to reach and the office staff can be a bit short with people sometimes. However, his nurses are fantastic and Dr. Harper himself has been a godsend for our family. I would give him 10 stars if I could. -MK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Really?
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love dr Harper, but the office staff is disorganized, refuses to return calls, and is inept in their communication with local pharmacies(just ask the Pharmacist). Too bad that a great doctor has a support/office staff that has perhaps the worst bedside manner in the industry. Disgusting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Love Dr. Harper!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harper is extremely thorough and does not mind taking extra time for his patients. An excellent doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Office Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting 48 hrs. for a return call is unacceptable for a doctor's office. Impossible to get test results, no one will return phone calls. There are enough people in that office, no reason for delayed responses. Love Dr. Harper, though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
getting an appointemnt
Easy Appointment
i have been trying to get an appoinemnt for over 3 weeks this is 3rd time i called and had to leave a messaage no one ever returns calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harper needs to fire his complete office staff and start over. VERY RUDE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Harper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sellersburg, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Dawn Courtenay

9 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David White

15 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Syed Kazmi

30 years experience

3.7 of 5