ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hoffman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hoffman?

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hoffman?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

Patient

Kind, and concerned Dr. would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Not good with children at all. Lost his patience with my 7yr old that was gagging from the stick. Thank God he's not performing his surgery!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Most unprofessional Dr I have ever been to with my Non verbal autistic daughter.

He is the most unprofessional Dr I have ever taken my children too. He pointed his finger at myself and Jack and shushed us several times while trying to explain why our non verbal autistic daughter was so upset. He told us those issues did not matter and that is not why we were at his office. His response was to have our daughter sedated in the OR for a routine examination of her ear tubes. It was only for her safety. Her other DR in Danville never did this to us at all and even examined my daughter while on the floor. This man is so unprofessional and should not be practicing medicine. His PA is also a bit of a joke when she saw my daughter. She kept taking big long exaggerated breaths that she could not see because of her behavior... This practice is horrible !!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

He was curt and abrupt.

Waited at least half hour. He was very short and I felt like I was inconveniencing him. The exam was very short. The physician never asked me any questions about my oral ulcer. I would never go back to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Was very rude, almost like having to deal with patients was an inconvenience to him. 100 dollars for 5 minutes of his time, I think he could fake a smile at least.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Excellence in the medical practice

My sons nose was broken very seriously , Dr Hoffman did the surgery and rebuilt his nose, he was very honest and accurate about what was to happen after the surgery and what to expect , which made the whole process more bearable. I would recommend him to anyone .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Excellent diagnosis

Pleasant man, spot-on diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

Great doctor, wonderful with kids, nice staff

Dr Hoffman is great. My son was having some trouble with his ear, and was none to excited about seeing a doctor. Dr Hoffman put him right at ease. My son was able to relax and get the help he needed. Real solid fella, and I found his staff to be pleasant, too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Worst doctor I have ever been to without question. I was overcharged and misdiagnosed. If you go to him I hope you don't get the same insane overcharge I got. I found others have also been charged for services they didn't request or authorize. Please do not make the i mistake I made. He also is without doubt the rudest most arrogant individual speaking with a condescending tone. Terrible!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hoffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

  • Dr. Phillip Flexon

    Otolaryngology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    33
  • Dr. Ari Namon

    Dr. Ari Namon

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    30
  • Dr. Robert Willis

    Dr. Robert Willis

    Otolaryngology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    34