Dr. Michael Hoffman MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Wilkes Barre, PA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Patient
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Kind, and concerned Dr. would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Not good with children at all. Lost his patience with my 7yr old that was gagging from the stick. Thank God he's not performing his surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Most unprofessional Dr I have ever been to with my Non verbal autistic daughter.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most unprofessional Dr I have ever taken my children too. He pointed his finger at myself and Jack and shushed us several times while trying to explain why our non verbal autistic daughter was so upset. He told us those issues did not matter and that is not why we were at his office. His response was to have our daughter sedated in the OR for a routine examination of her ear tubes. It was only for her safety. Her other DR in Danville never did this to us at all and even examined my daughter while on the floor. This man is so unprofessional and should not be practicing medicine. His PA is also a bit of a joke when she saw my daughter. She kept taking big long exaggerated breaths that she could not see because of her behavior... This practice is horrible !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
He was curt and abrupt.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited at least half hour. He was very short and I felt like I was inconveniencing him. The exam was very short. The physician never asked me any questions about my oral ulcer. I would never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very rude, almost like having to deal with patients was an inconvenience to him. 100 dollars for 5 minutes of his time, I think he could fake a smile at least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Excellence in the medical practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sons nose was broken very seriously , Dr Hoffman did the surgery and rebuilt his nose, he was very honest and accurate about what was to happen after the surgery and what to expect , which made the whole process more bearable. I would recommend him to anyone .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Excellent diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant man, spot-on diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Great doctor, wonderful with kids, nice staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoffman is great. My son was having some trouble with his ear, and was none to excited about seeing a doctor. Dr Hoffman put him right at ease. My son was able to relax and get the help he needed. Real solid fella, and I found his staff to be pleasant, too.

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever been to without question. I was overcharged and misdiagnosed. If you go to him I hope you don't get the same insane overcharge I got. I found others have also been charged for services they didn't request or authorize. Please do not make the i mistake I made. He also is without doubt the rudest most arrogant individual speaking with a condescending tone. Terrible!

3.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hoffman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.