Dr. Michael Hsu MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Saint Augustine, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu removed my gallbladder and was wonderful at explaining everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hsu is an incredible Surgeon with an amazing bedside manor! It was a pleasure from my first visit thru surgery. I would highly recommend Dr Michael Hsu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed surgery on me and operated on me for hernia at the wrong site.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Brian Y.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a surgical proceedure by Dr. Hsu recently. He is courteous and personable. He doesn't rush through your appointment and answers all questions with consideration for the lay person's knowledge level. I had surgery on a Friday and HE actually called me on Saturday morning to see how I was feeling. I thought that was above and beyond. I was very pleased with his staff and never had an extended wait time for my appointment . My surgery went well and I would reccommend his services to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
BEST Doctor I have known
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hsu, Today is two days past the third year of my surgery. I am still doing very well, and want to thank you. To anyone out there reading this; I truly believe you would be hard pressed to find a better surgeon. Example: My surgery was not only a success, but the scars nearly invisible. My daughter had a MUCH simpler surgery, after mine, her scar is awful. It looks like the surgeon had a blindfold on when he stitched her. The surgeon who operated on my daughter talked to us a few minutes before taking her to surgery, and did not look at her wound before operating. Dr Hsu FIRST talked to me, then examined me, consulted with other doctors, talked to me more, let me go home and consider my options, talked to me more, then operated. He is simply the best doctor I have EVER dealt with, and I am no spring chicken :). God bless you Dr Hsu, and thank you. Please go on to teach and train others in the field of medicine. We need MANY more like you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
COLON RESECTION
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu performed an emergency colon resection on me and he is absolutely wonderful. He's an amazing surgeon and the most caring doctor I have ever had and he's a really nice man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Lap Hernia
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu walked me through what was need to be done and I happy with the results. I'm feeling so much better.

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Always a pleasure and will choose least evasive proceedure
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hsu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.