ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lam?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lam?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Excellent physician

Dr. Lam is one of the best doctors I,ve ever had. He is very nice and cordial. He listens to you and addresses your concerns. He is very knowledgeable about diseases and conditions. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Recommended

An understanding doctor who listens well, knowledgeable and explains the diagnosis thoroughly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

Great doctor, great man

Dr. Lam is a major reason why I am still alive. He is always on top of everything, follows through, and gets a good result. He is the best internist I have ever seen.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2009

Another happy customer

I was very happy with Dr. Lam. He was friendly, caring and listens to you. He was very knowledgeable and very intelligent. I feel like he is a close friend and confidant in which i can confide my feelings to. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2009

My first time at Dr. Lam's office for a yearly exam. I left before I got to see the doctor because the staff was very rude and unprofessional. I did not see myself going there on regular basis. The staff made me feel very uncomfortable. The worst experience ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2009

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lee, NJ.

  • Dr. Amy Atkeson

    Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lee, NJ 0.01 mi

    16
  • Dr. Inderpreet Sachar

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lee, NJ 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Terri Katz

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lee, NJ 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    30