Dr. Michael Martin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Smart. Caring. Respectful. Thoughtful.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Martin for just shy of four years, and it's hard to exhaust the list of positive adjectives to describe him. He just "gets" it. I have come to rely on his medical judgment. Dr. Martin is also one of the most conscientious physicians I have ever met, and it comes through from the moment he knocks on the door (and enters with a handshake and a smile) to the moment he's smiling and shaking your hand goodbye -- and all the un-rushed time in between. I'm a better person, and a healthier person, for having him in my corner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Awful Doctor - I Personally Don't Want Him Seeing my Kids!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My opinion is that this is an awful AWFUL doctor! I felt that he doesn't listen at all to the needs of the patient and just wants to get rid of you as quickly as possible. Such an ordeal to go through the Sharp rigamaroll where they actually FINGERPRINT and PALM PRINT you like a criminal!! - kind of creepy. If you try to ask a question or say something, Martin interrupts you and talks over you and just summarily gets rid of you! At least that was my experience. I pretty much *never* want to deal w/ him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
JERK of a "doctor" -
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion - AWFUL "doctor" and total JERK! Will avoid at all costs!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Incredible doctor
My family has been blessed to have such an amazing doctor. I am forever indebted to Dr. Martin for discovering my mother's thyroid cancer in its early stages during a routine physical- there was imperceptible inflammation of the thyroid gland that in the hands of Dr. Martin could not (and did not) go unnoticed. If only the medical field had more doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Excellent Doctor, Extraordinary Human Being
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is a smart, caring doctor, and is truly a wonderful person as well. I had a medical scare a few years ago and Dr. Martin would call me during the evening to check in - even after I was under the care of a specialist. He is exactly the kind of doctor you would want managing your healthcare. Thanks, Dr. Martin for all you do every day to care for your patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Doctor Martin is a fantastic caregiver
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is so great at listening and making me feel like my health is his only concern. He's got great bedside manner, he's smart and I'm so glad he's my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Excellent caregiver
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Martin is a wonderful caregiver
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Excellent care and service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Martin is a very knowledgable and caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is great, he always listens and is great with my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is a terrific doctor who cares about his patients. I had a pretty serious medical issue and he advocated for me so that I could promptly see a specialist and then called to check on me in the evenings. He takes his time during office visits and asks enough questions to make the right diagnosis. He's a gem in the medical field!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. I highly recommend him. He is very caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Barkley

7 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brent Rathbun

22 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Hall

9 years experience

3.5 of 5