ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Martin Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Martin?


33 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Smart. Caring. Respectful. Thoughtful.

I've been going to Dr. Martin for just shy of four years, and it's hard to exhaust the list of positive adjectives to describe him. He just "gets" it. I have come to rely on his medical judgment. Dr. Martin is also one of the most conscientious physicians I have ever met, and it comes through from the moment he knocks on the door (and enters with a handshake and a smile) to the moment he's smiling and shaking your hand goodbye -- and all the un-rushed time in between. I'm a better person, and a healthier person, for having him in my corner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Awful Doctor - I Personally Don't Want Him Seeing my Kids!!

My opinion is that this is an awful AWFUL doctor! I felt that he doesn't listen at all to the needs of the patient and just wants to get rid of you as quickly as possible. Such an ordeal to go through the Sharp rigamaroll where they actually FINGERPRINT and PALM PRINT you like a criminal!! - kind of creepy. If you try to ask a question or say something, Martin interrupts you and talks over you and just summarily gets rid of you! At least that was my experience. I pretty much *never* want to deal w/ him again!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

JERK of a "doctor" -

In my opinion - AWFUL "doctor" and total JERK! Will avoid at all costs!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Incredible doctor

My family has been blessed to have such an amazing doctor. I am forever indebted to Dr. Martin for discovering my mother's thyroid cancer in its early stages during a routine physical- there was imperceptible inflammation of the thyroid gland that in the hands of Dr. Martin could not (and did not) go unnoticed. If only the medical field had more doctors like him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Excellent Doctor, Extraordinary Human Being

Dr. Martin is a smart, caring doctor, and is truly a wonderful person as well. I had a medical scare a few years ago and Dr. Martin would call me during the evening to check in - even after I was under the care of a specialist. He is exactly the kind of doctor you would want managing your healthcare. Thanks, Dr. Martin for all you do every day to care for your patients!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Doctor Martin is a fantastic caregiver

Dr. Martin is so great at listening and making me feel like my health is his only concern. He's got great bedside manner, he's smart and I'm so glad he's my doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Excellent caregiver

Dr. Martin is a wonderful caregiver

Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

Excellent care and service

Dr Martin is a very knowledgable and caring physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Dr. Martin is great, he always listens and is great with my son.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Excellent doctor

Dr. Martin is a terrific doctor who cares about his patients. I had a pretty serious medical issue and he advocated for me so that I could promptly see a specialist and then called to check on me in the evenings. He takes his time during office visits and asks enough questions to make the right diagnosis. He's a gem in the medical field!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2009

The best doctor in San Diego
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Rebecca Preziosi

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    9
  • Dr. David Hall II

    Dr. David Hall II

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Brent Rathbun

    Dr. Brent Rathbun

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    23