ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Nelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Nelson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Nelson?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Good review

I am being sponsored to write excellent reviews for this team. See the following.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Excellent physician. Very thorough and he is prompt in his response. Highly recommended, and I hate doctors!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

Warning!!! Warning!!!

Dr. Nelson has no compassion for human beings. I had a gastroenteritis with nausea and vomiting and after I missed one day of work he recommended to my boss that I "make up" the days that I missed for free. No PTO no sick days. Maybe because I'm not a white anglo saxon male, he went out of his way to call me and my employer to let me know that I should not be allowed to be sick one week later. He is only in it for the money to be CEO but he has no credentials to do so. His company FACEY has an army of minimum wage workers to type up legal bogus reviews Stick to making the money and don't see patients anymore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

awesome

The best doctor in the world!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Besides being personable Dr. Nelson is also very thorough in his diagnosis. He has me tested in any way he feels is necessary to arrive at an accurate diagnosis. I trust him completely. That's why he's been my primary care physician for 20 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Dr. Nelson embodies all the best attributes of what a physisan should be. He is caring, supportive, professional. He answers all questions put to him, he's extremely knowledgeable, and a great diagnostician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2009

Caring and knowledgeable
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2009

Dr. Nelson has been my primary personal physician for about 8 years, and I couldn't ask for anyone more caring and professional. Top notch physician!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2009

KNOWLEDABLE,FRIENDLEY,TAKES TIME WITH YOU AND CHECKS AND FOLLOWS UP. DOES NOT SCARE ME.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Porter Ranch, CA.

  • Dr. David Kim

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Porter Ranch, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Dilip Anmangandla

    Dr. Dilip Anmangandla

    Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine, Hospitalist

    Porter Ranch, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Geraldine Navarro

    Dr. Geraldine Navarro

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Porter Ranch, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    10