The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Cannaday Is this you?
  • 36
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Cannaday?


42 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

I really like this doctor. Very kind and patient.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

Dr. Cannaday is very knowledgeable and compassionate. He explains complicated matters so they are easily understood.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Overall, I have been very pleased with Dr. Cannady. He is very cordial and courteous. I am very satisfied with his professional performance and skills. My only irritation with the office is the difficulty in getting an appointment. I generally have to schedule several months in advanced.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

OUTSTANDING SERVICE

Dr. Cannaday has never provided no less than stellar service. He is patience, compassionate, and very affective in the service that he provides. He is good in responsing to his patients needs and overall concerns. He is genuinely a through and effective physician. Dr. Cannady's support staff provides excellant customer services to clients as well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

I highly recommend this doctor due to his professional, caring and courteous manner with his patients. After only one visit, he was able to identify a contributing factor to a BP problem that was missed by other doctors. Once his recommendations were implemented,the long standing/unyeilding BP problem was resolved. It is easy to get appointments and my experience is that he has always returned by calls when I had a concern.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

mY OBSERVATION

eXCELLENT PERSON, smart doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 6th, 2009

He allowed me to be in the room while examining my mother. My mother is very hard to please and she loves him. He explains things well. Talks fast, but will slow down if asked. Office staff is efficient and friendly. He also works well with other physicians in terms of getting and giving information to aid in the delivery of health care. He returns calls after hours, again, this goes back to the efficiency of his staff.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Cannaday is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Jonathan Koff

    Dr. Jonathan Koff

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    4.6
    (47)
    20
  • Dr. Gordon Ramsay

    Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. Asmir Syed

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15