Dr. Michael Cascarina MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Dr. Michel Cascarina Fantastic Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has had this Doctor for nearly 12 years.A rare human being..takes his time with you asks about your family work school etc... Gave free drug samples in order to save us money. A saint. A fine physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
.This morning I woke up with a bad sore throat, fever, congestion, chills, headache, sinus pressure and a bad cough starting that was progressively getting worse as the day went on..I called out sick ..my job is 60 miles away ...it's difficult for me to miss days ...I'm caretaker to my very sick and handicapped mom ...Having me get sick is very difficult on her...she relies on me...I called the office early in the am and asked if I could come in today ...I spoke to AnnMarie and she told me I could not go the office no matter how bad I felt ..they go strictly by appt. I expressed that I really feel bad and just maybe if it's the flu I can get tamiflu prescribed in time ...she told me if I wasn't happy with the office policy I could go elsewhere!!! But I was not getting there today...She was outright cold and uncaring ...nasty ...I was really disgusted and asked to have the doctor please call me ....which he did and agreed for me to go to the office today! Ok here's the kicker....the girl called me back and i get an appt. for today ...I go and am told that I'm only there to get swabbed to check for the flu and I cannot see the doctor who by the way was sitting in an empty office on his lap top a room over from where I was put.. and only 2 other patients in the waiting room ...it wasn't packed! I really felt weak and sick ..I asked if the doctor could see me for just a few mins ...btw my BP was 158/100 and I had a temperature....and I said I don't feel good!! I was told sorry we can't help you ....and call back after 7pm tonight to see if MAYBE I can get an appt for tomorrow but there were no guarantees!! Honestly I can't believe how I was treated today IN THERE and I will never go back there! It's a cold uncaring staff and office ....a walk in Doctor is by far better and more compassionate than these people ...I rate them negative stars!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Nice Guy but Incompetent Staff and Office Management
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Cascarina twice. He did not keep me waiting long, and he was personable and knowledgable. However, he has an office system in which one can message him and he is supposed to consider and prescribe meds if necessary. His office made THREE serious medication errors in two weeks' time, and if I had not checked my prescriptions, these errors could have caused me harm. After I took one of his office drones to task, he wrote me a letter apologizing profusely for the errors and suggesting that I find another doctor. His advice in this regard was unnecessary - after 3 med errors, I was done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
A Rare Find!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love Dr. Cascarina and don't feel comfortable taking my 2 boys to anyone else now. He's compassionate and respects ALL my wishes and concerns as I take a very natural approach to raising my children. He doesn't treat me like I'm crazy and spends plenty of time with us during visits. He is thorough and usually calls you himself with lab results etc. I used to have anxiety going to doctors but I don't with him. I recommend him to everyone especially other like minded parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost ended my life with a misdiagnosis. Had he spent more than 5 minutes with me for my visits, he might have caught it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful,sweet,and caring doctor.would not want any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2008
We Like Dr. Cascarina!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cascarina treats me, my husband, my 3 year old son, my six month old daughter, my mom, my grandmother and my father in law. He spends plenty of time with us. I even made an appointment to interview him to be my son's doctor before he was born, when I was still pregnant, to discuss my preferences and concerns and didn't feel rushed at all. Contrary to what another reviewer said, he always checks for drug interactions before he decides to perscribe anything for us and he would rather have tests done than give us a pill right away (like my old doctor used to do). He calls us personally to discuss test results and if I don't agree with his reccommendations, he respects my views and works with me and my health care preferences. Very understanding, caring guy and I like having him as our family Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2008
Great All Around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cascarina has been my doctor for over a year now. I never have to wait long, have never felt I was being rushed in or out. He has taken the time with me to see me & talk to me about anything I am having problems with or if I am sick. I have not had a problem with his office staff at all either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Cascarina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brick, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Tesoriero

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Prema Eapen

20 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Byrnes

18 years experience

5.0 of 5