ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Caskey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Caskey?

Coronary Heart Disease

Coronary Heart Disease

Get the facts about coronary heart disease, including who is most at risk for developing the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Caskey?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Death of my son by dr Caskey.

My healthy robust son who was 50 went in for a Mitral Valve Replacement. Dr Caskey assured us that his chance of survival was 98.5% and we were elated and confident. The next morning my son was dead. He drowned in his own blood---botched surgery by Caskey. DO NOT GO TO THIS MAN!!!!! His license should be revoked.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

So far, I've tried twice to reach this doctor and no one answers the phones or returns messages.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Death at his hands

My family member who was strong and viberant died from his poor care and decision making, do not take your loved ones near him all the hype about him dosent cover up his resent past, research well before taking your loved ones to him,dig deep into his recent issues!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Best Heart Surgeon - PERIOD

Great bed-side manner. Gives you confidence that he can take care of your problem. Used the DaVinci Robotic Probe for triple bypass and I was up on my feet that evening and left the hospital on the fifth day. I am feeling great and have my energy and life back due to Dr. Caskey and the team at CRC. Not only is Dr. Caskey very well liked by patients, a recent poll of Doctors in Phoenix Magazine rated him number one in three different categories.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Caskey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. R Grace

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    45
  • Dr. Kevin Brady

    Dr. Kevin Brady

    Cardiovascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (32)
    21
  • Dr. Kenneth Ashton

    Dr. Kenneth Ashton

    Cardiovascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    22