ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Caughron Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Caughron?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Compassionate and a good listener. Takes time to look at all of your needs. A great guy too.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

He is One the finest Drs. anyone could ever ask for .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

This is how medicine should be practiced. Dr Caughron takes the time, has the knowledge, asks the right questions, waits for the answers, seeks clarification, uses all resources, and clearly explains every issue of importance, whether to the medical profession, or, more importantly, to me. This man is a gem, and I am lucky that he is my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2012

He doesnt return phone calls. Caring .listens well. Doesnt rush you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lasting Relationship

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

Mike Caughron is a very good MD. I would highly reccomend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

I have difficulties reaching him. The nurse often does not respond to my call. I don't normally get the result of the tests. Once I see him, his bedside manner is excellent, his diagnosis is pretty good, and he in never in rush and explain the situation in the way that I can understand. Overall he is a good doctor, but need to improve the communication.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

A wonderful caring doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2009

Been going to him for 15 years. Never met a more caring doctor who is concerned with your health. Never rushes you, waits for full explanations before asking his questions. He also saved my life by detecting prostate cancer while my PSA scores were very low. His nurses are great and caring also. Only negative, might have a long wait before you get into see him-I assume he is taking GOOD care of his other patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WAITING TIME

Posted on June 27th, 2009

I JUST WENT TO HIM FOR THE SECOND TIME. HE NEVER CALLED ME TO GIVE ME RESULTS OF TESTS. HIS NURSE DOES ALL THE CALLING. DON'T LIKE THIS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OFFICE AND DOCTOR

Posted on May 12th, 2009

THE FRONT OFFICE IS TERRIABLE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OFFICE STAFF

Posted on January 6th, 2009

THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE ARE AWFUL. THE NURSES ARE GREAT. THE TIME WAITING IS SOMETIMES UNBEARABLE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent physician but...

Posted on September 12th, 2008

The lack of returning calls and exceptionally long waiting time pushes you to the brink of finding another doctor, but he is pleaseant, listens well and diagnoses very well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Caughron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.