Dr. Michael Caughron MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Compassionate and a good listener. Takes time to look at all of your needs. A great guy too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is One the finest Drs. anyone could ever ask for .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
The best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is how medicine should be practiced. Dr Caughron takes the time, has the knowledge, asks the right questions, waits for the answers, seeks clarification, uses all resources, and clearly explains every issue of importance, whether to the medical profession, or, more importantly, to me. This man is a gem, and I am lucky that he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesnt return phone calls. Caring .listens well. Doesnt rush you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Lasting Relationship
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mike Caughron is a very good MD. I would highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have difficulties reaching him. The nurse often does not respond to my call. I don't normally get the result of the tests. Once I see him, his bedside manner is excellent, his diagnosis is pretty good, and he in never in rush and explain the situation in the way that I can understand. Overall he is a good doctor, but need to improve the communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to him for 15 years. Never met a more caring doctor who is concerned with your health. Never rushes you, waits for full explanations before asking his questions. He also saved my life by detecting prostate cancer while my PSA scores were very low. His nurses are great and caring also. Only negative, might have a long wait before you get into see him-I assume he is taking GOOD care of his other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2009
WAITING TIME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I JUST WENT TO HIM FOR THE SECOND TIME. HE NEVER CALLED ME TO GIVE ME RESULTS OF TESTS. HIS NURSE DOES ALL THE CALLING. DON'T LIKE THIS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
OFFICE AND DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE FRONT OFFICE IS TERRIABLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2009
OFFICE STAFF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE ARE AWFUL. THE NURSES ARE GREAT. THE TIME WAITING IS SOMETIMES UNBEARABLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2008
An excellent physician but...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The lack of returning calls and exceptionally long waiting time pushes you to the brink of finding another doctor, but he is pleaseant, listens well and diagnoses very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Caughron, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Wallman

16 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Weschler

38 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martha Millar

30 years experience

5.0 of 5