The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Charney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Charney?

Ratings and Reviews

127 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    123
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    123

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Wait Time
19.9 min

Showing 127 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Criminal

July 17, 2017 reported Dr. Charney to the Colorado Medical Board to be sanctioned for medical malpractice. He lied, lied, lied and withheld all information on rheumatoid arthritis. He targeted me for his own greedy agenda to make as much money as possible. Worsening my RA pretending falsely to treat me ethically. Polished slick thug. Predator hiding behind the Denver Arthritis Clinic doors. He colluded and conspired with Dr. Katherine Hobbs to block Humira from me through Humira's patient assistance program, additionally Lisa Cave, drug study coordinator aided and abetted Dr Charney and Dr Hobbs in a fraudulent clinical trials study. I'm reporting my horrific intentional mishandeling to the proper authorities; Dana Walters, FDA Investigator for Human Research protection for fraud; Peter Myers, Colorado Division of Health Services for fraud; Thad Smith, Director of the Humira patient assistance program for fraud; Colorado Attorney General for fraud, additionally, Dr. Ann Marie Whidon contributed to the fraud of the doctors at the Denver Arthritis Clinic, she lied and conspired to cover up the massive medical malpractice they all set up targeting me, isolating me for their clinical trials program. If I am successful I will move forward with reporting this to large mass media outlets, New York Times, 60 Minutes, the Denver Post, etc. I have been told by the media that I must get these doctors sanctioned first and then they can expose them and the Denver Arthritis Clinic.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Bluebeard

Worst of the Worst of the Worst...evil, sinister, md....lied, held back medication financial assistance programs the drug companies offers to all individuals who need them...angry outbursts , rough hard edge handling, language...Guttural Slick Polished Thug...he Lied to me , he manipulated , worsened my arthritis pretending to be helping me, Scam...Run Run Run...I have hired a lawyer to report him to the Medical board to be sanctioned for his Unethical mishandlings....he is Using his patients as Guinea Pigs with out them knowing it...the Worst of the Worst of the Worst...should be put in Jail....

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

This Dr Used Me, Lied, Manipulated,Unethically Handled Me Inappropriately, He didn't Miss a Trick to Peek Down My Blouse at side angle when listening to my Heart Rate, used My joint checks to Touch Me Inappropriately all Over My Body, I would Describe it as Foreplay w Heavy undertones of grooming to be Seduced...placed My Foot near his genitals pretending to view arthritis in my Feet...many times...asked me to lay back on exam table without warning, & preformed hip flexor exam as if he was preforming sexual intercourse on Table Top...No Warning...Very Fast...& then would Race out of Exam Room...every office visit...making me question repeatedly if he was becoming sexually aroused during My Exams...Kept Me Afraid, in the Dark, Frightened, No Options discussed on My Treatment plans, Nothing, He is a Polished Slick Con...the Worst of the Worst of the Worst I have Ever Experienced...I have Reported his Unethical conduct for Review by the Medical Board...He has a Trick Up his Sleeve every step of the Way,for your Treatment to his Advantage....Horrific Experience...Thinks he is Gods Gift to Women...Egocentric...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Psycopath

Devastating Rheumatoid Arthritis Diagnosis, which Affects 80% Women, Extremely Suspicious this Dr is Targeting Innocent Scared Women, Aggavating, Worsening there Disease, Seemingly a Caring MD. Uses his Medical Experience to get the Disease to Travel to Other Joints, Irreversible Damage. No Empathy, Mirrors Back What You want to Hear to Gain Your Trust, Psycopath.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Fraud

Fraudulently treated My Rheumatoid Arthritis, Hippocratic Oath Ignored and Escalated My Pain, Suffering, Devastating Chronic Illness...Untouchable Egocentric Manner. Reckless MD

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

DangerousMD

Ignored My Concerns. Deflected My Questions. Remained SIlent as he Visually, Medically Witnessed My Arthritis Worsening. Pretending to be a Caring. This Dr Held back Vital Information Intentionally making Irreversible Damage Worse. after the Fact. He Sabotaged my Early Aggressive Treatment.Chaos & Confusion.Mercurial Temperment. Abusive Dangerous MD

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Untrustworthy

R/A Dr who used 20+yrs of experience making my Serious Chronic Illness Worse. Low dosed crucial medications needed to stop progression of R/A disease to other joints. Explained No Treatment Options, Explained No Facts about R/A. Kept Me Scared, in Chronic Pain. 14 months into treatment I realized he was Low dosing my medications on purpose.making my R/A Worse. Handing Me Roughly w No Care of My Suffering. Abusive Language if I asked Questions. Seemed to Enjoy Belittling Me. Haunted by thoughts if I would have gone to any other rheumatologist I would be Problem Pain Free. Flat Out Lied to Me, many times.Untrustworthy

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

DisRespectFul

Disrespectful of My Suffering, Hard Edge Language. Witheld Life Changing Medication Options. My Treatment was to his Advantage, My Best Course of Aggressive Immediate Treatment. Delayed. Irreversible Damage Done Under the Radar of Caring MD. Whatever He can Get Away with He Took Advantage of Me. Inappropriate Body Handling, Explosive Force Used on My Diseased Joints.Terrorized Me with His Power of Authority & Trust. Thuggish Oppurtunist.Shameful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

LIED

Lied Repeatedly on My Medical Records, Diagnosed w R/A, Lied R/A Brochures Given & Reviewed w Me..Nothing, No Review, Nothing, Lied He Reviewed Medications w Brochures Nothing, Nada, Not One Bit at All...NOT One Bit of Info in R/A & Seriousness of Disease. Beamed w JOY about Clinical Trials...DO Not Let ANyone Con You Into Clinical Trials, He Makes Me Feel that this was My Only Option,& The Reality is this is in his Own Greedy Interest, He Will Switch his Persona On & Off Like a Light Switch & Manipulate You w Inappropriate Handling & Comments, Preys on the Weak & Vulnerable, & When You Figure Out His Agenda thats When He Escalates his Egregiously Poor Behaviour to Scar You Psychologically.I am Lucky to Escape his Methodical Demeaning Dismantling Before it was too Late...He Lied to Me from Start to Finish when I Left Him.Requesting a Female Doctor.He is an Embarrassment to the Medical Profession

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

~Terrible~

My Experience was Terrible...Dr Charney was Mean...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Charney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Rennie Howard

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Mark Malyak

    Dr. Mark Malyak

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. Christopher Antolini

    Dr. Christopher Antolini

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    14