Dr. Michael Charney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.1
  • 124 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    2%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    97%
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr Used Me, Lied, Manipulated,Unethically Handled Me Inappropriately, He didn't Miss a Trick to Peek Down My Blouse at side angle when listening to my Heart Rate, used My joint checks to Touch Me Inappropriately all Over My Body, I would Describe it as Foreplay w Heavy undertones of grooming to be Seduced...placed My Foot near his genitals pretending to view arthritis in my Feet...many times...asked me to lay back on exam table without warning, & preformed hip flexor exam as if he was preforming sexual intercourse on Table Top...No Warning...Very Fast...& then would Race out of Exam Room...every office visit...making me question repeatedly if he was becoming sexually aroused during My Exams...Kept Me Afraid, in the Dark, Frightened, No Options discussed on My Treatment plans, Nothing, He is a Polished Slick Con...the Worst of the Worst of the Worst I have Ever Experienced...I have Reported his Unethical conduct for Review by the Medical Board...He has a Trick Up his Sleeve every step of the Way,for your Treatment to his Advantage....Horrific Experience...Thinks he is Gods Gift to Women...Egocentric...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Psycopath
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Devastating Rheumatoid Arthritis Diagnosis, which Affects 80% Women, Extremely Suspicious this Dr is Targeting Innocent Scared Women, Aggavating, Worsening there Disease, Seemingly a Caring MD. Uses his Medical Experience to get the Disease to Travel to Other Joints, Irreversible Damage. No Empathy, Mirrors Back What You want to Hear to Gain Your Trust, Psycopath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Fraud
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fraudulently treated My Rheumatoid Arthritis, Hippocratic Oath Ignored and Escalated My Pain, Suffering, Devastating Chronic Illness...Untouchable Egocentric Manner. Reckless MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
DangerousMD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignored My Concerns. Deflected My Questions. Remained SIlent as he Visually, Medically Witnessed My Arthritis Worsening. Pretending to be a Caring. This Dr Held back Vital Information Intentionally making Irreversible Damage Worse. after the Fact. He Sabotaged my Early Aggressive Treatment.Chaos & Confusion.Mercurial Temperment. Abusive Dangerous MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Untrustworthy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
R/A Dr who used 20+yrs of experience making my Serious Chronic Illness Worse. Low dosed crucial medications needed to stop progression of R/A disease to other joints. Explained No Treatment Options, Explained No Facts about R/A. Kept Me Scared, in Chronic Pain. 14 months into treatment I realized he was Low dosing my medications on purpose.making my R/A Worse. Handing Me Roughly w No Care of My Suffering. Abusive Language if I asked Questions. Seemed to Enjoy Belittling Me. Haunted by thoughts if I would have gone to any other rheumatologist I would be Problem Pain Free. Flat Out Lied to Me, many times.Untrustworthy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
DisRespectFul
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Disrespectful of My Suffering, Hard Edge Language. Witheld Life Changing Medication Options. My Treatment was to his Advantage, My Best Course of Aggressive Immediate Treatment. Delayed. Irreversible Damage Done Under the Radar of Caring MD. Whatever He can Get Away with He Took Advantage of Me. Inappropriate Body Handling, Explosive Force Used on My Diseased Joints.Terrorized Me with His Power of Authority & Trust. Thuggish Oppurtunist.Shameful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
LIED
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lied Repeatedly on My Medical Records, Diagnosed w R/A, Lied R/A Brochures Given & Reviewed w Me..Nothing, No Review, Nothing, Lied He Reviewed Medications w Brochures Nothing, Nada, Not One Bit at All...NOT One Bit of Info in R/A & Seriousness of Disease. Beamed w JOY about Clinical Trials...DO Not Let ANyone Con You Into Clinical Trials, He Makes Me Feel that this was My Only Option,& The Reality is this is in his Own Greedy Interest, He Will Switch his Persona On & Off Like a Light Switch & Manipulate You w Inappropriate Handling & Comments, Preys on the Weak & Vulnerable, & When You Figure Out His Agenda thats When He Escalates his Egregiously Poor Behaviour to Scar You Psychologically.I am Lucky to Escape his Methodical Demeaning Dismantling Before it was too Late...He Lied to Me from Start to Finish when I Left Him.Requesting a Female Doctor.He is an Embarrassment to the Medical Profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
~Terrible~
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Experience was Terrible...Dr Charney was Mean...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Charney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakewood, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Ferguson

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Lazar

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Bernard

9 years experience

5.0 of 5